nullbabysitter/ottawa/568536
ID: 568536
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Ashley P.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Ashley P.

40
Yrs old
21
Year Experience

My name is Ashley I have been in child care for 20 years now. I am looking for a fult time positionstsrting September. I love to watch the children learn and play. I am a caring person with a big heart. I like to play sports and get out with the kids as much as we can. I do many different activities with children depending on the age. Education crafts, games, story time in the park in the summers. I try to make play dates with other nannies or parents for the children to have interaction with other children. In the summer I organized story time in the park 45 min of everyone sharing their favorite stories and favorite songs. Then there was play group in the park once a week. I organized a craft for the children and games. After awhile other caregivers and rents wanted to help With crafts and games. The 4 year old would get so excited for those two days he would ck the bags with stories and toys for him to play and share with others. I am looking forward to next summer to try this again it was a great experience for the children and myself.

My name is Ashley, I have been in child care for over 20 years and love every minute with the kids. I have experience with new borns to school age children. Love to take the kids to play groups and The library for circle time and to get new books for the week. On holidays for the school age children we would plan outing for the day museum new parks. Taking the kids out on a nice long nature walks to explore nature I help the families out with house hold chores and meal prep I also have experience sleep training children Looking forward to hearing from you Thank you Ashley Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have looked after children with many food allergies I have done speech classes with kids transferring new born babies onto formula or bottle swimming lessons or just going swimming sport, museums, art festivals, and more

High school first aide child care classes speech classes Sleep training

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $26/hour ($3,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: September 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1461-similar profile

Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Jessica M.

Jessica M.

38
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • < 1 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Jessica and I am a highly experienced nanny with 25 years of working experience. I am based in Ottawa and am available to start immediately. I have a wide range of availability throughout the week, with flexible hours on Monday to Friday. At the age of 37, I bring a wealth of knowledg
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Lyz R.

Lyz R.

39
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 7 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a momma to two girls and have worked with children all my life. Since 2009 I have worked on and off as an Educational Assistant in the school board. After our second arrived I stayed home and opened my own home daycare for 2yrs. I have worked as a live in nanny, and have been a postpartum doula
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Amy C.

Amy C.

38
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Gloucester • 8 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator. Before that I worked as a Sunday school teacher and a babysitter for families. My educational philosophy is that children learn best through play. Additionally, I know that for children to be engaged in learning they have to feel safe and secure in their