nullbabysitter/ottawa/519803
ID: 519803
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Kalissa B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Kalissa B.

22
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Kalissa. Throughout my 10 years of experience babysitting and nannying, I've cared for children with all sorts of interests and needs. I'm extremely flexible when it comes to activities with kiddos, but personally I love all things to do with creativity. This includes art, music, crafts, etc. I also love spending time outside, playing at parks or going on adventures. Just generally enjoying the sun, rain, or snow! I don't find making a bit of a mess in the name of exploring and learning to be an issue at all. I am quite organized and good at time management, so it's no trouble adhering to the schedules of your little ones! I absolutely love learning through play, reading stories, and anything else that can help them develop while they have fun. I think that having a nanny or babysitter your child (and you, of course) trusts and bonds with is incredibly important. I'm willing to do what I can to make sure they feel safe and cared for in my presence, and one of my favourite parts of nannying is feeling like a part of the family. If you have any questions please let me know. I can't wait to meet you and your little ones!

I have a large variety of experience working with children of all ages. When my brother was born I was 8 years old, and I was extremely excited to help in every way possible, including making bottles, changing diapers, playing with him, etc. I then took my babysitting course as soon as I turned 12 and worked with a number of families within my neighbourhood. Throughout my high school years I continued babysitting on evenings and weekends, working particularly with one family for 4 years. I started nannying full-time when I graduated high school, and I worked with 3 families between 2019-2021, absolutely loving it! After that, I moved here to study Early Childhood Education at Algonquin College, which is when I stopped working in childcare briefly. Unfortunately, the program was not for me and I only completed one year, with the plan to return to study Child and Youth Care. I then worked for the family I was just with for a year, but sadly the little guy headed off to kindergarten in September and I started looking for families again.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

1341-similar profile