nullbabysitter/ottawa/508893
ID: 508893
Babysitter in Ottawa - Kathy K.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Kathy K.

71
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 3 km away

Kathy -Child caregiver - Ottawa, Chelsea I am a loving, patient and fun babysitter with experience prepping healthy meals, helping with french and english homework, playing games, bathing, putting to bed with a story, and light housework experience. I love kids and try to instill in them a healthy respect for kindness and empathy towards others and to love themselves, which helps them make and keep friends. I have babysat my 3 grandchildren, as needed, for over 10 years, taking them to the park, being creative and open to play super heroes and princesses with them, etc I have also babysat professionally two children (aged 4 and 8) part-time 2019-2020 (until COVID). This included light housework, playing make believe with the kids, picking kids up from bus stop, prepping healthy snacks, some French homework guidance, creative art /painting, driving to gymnastics, playing in the park and, last but not least, being silly. I try to teach children to be grateful /joyful and see the positive side of life. I believe that little ones/toddlers are like little sponges, they are so open to the universe, love simple things like big cardboard boxes to play in, swings and slides at the park, Play-Doh, colouring, painting and learning through games - they are fun to be with. The key is patience, encouragement and openness to imagination. I have no formal certificates, just life lessons. I am healthy, energetic and calm. I like to instill creativity and gratitude in children. I am bilingual and can help children with their FRENCH and ENGLISH homework. I am fit and can swim. I have a reliable, late model car, and can pick up children from school, although car seats may need to be provided. I have REFERENCES from: - my former government employer Dr. Tom Wong prior to retiring. You may recognize his name as the Chief Medical Officer you see on TV updating Canadians on progress/stats re: COVID, concerning Indigenous populations, - my daughter-in-law, Melissa Stewart, who availed herself of my babysitting skills, on a part-time basis, for more than 10 years - my recent employers of 2019-2020 (until COVID) (Kori and Vrenti Ghergari, from Westboro). . Pls. advise if you have parking available, and hours expected. I am available between the hours of 10 a. m. and 6:00 p. m. although I am flexible - preferably 25 hours max weekly if possible. Longer-term is preferred

I am responsible, reliable, patient and loving. I have babysat very young babies up to 10 years old,. I have babysat my own 3 grandchildren for over 10 years part-time. I have also worked professionally as a Nanny in 2019-2020 for a lovely family with 2 children ( a 4 year old girl, and an 8 year old boy), until COVID struck. I picked them up- from the bus stop, made meals/snacks, helped them with homework, did light housework, drove them to gymnastics, played make believe, did art and creative play, puzzles, took them to the park, reading, etc. For the young ones/ babies I have cared for, I also prepared bottles, bathed them and put them to bed with a story. I have 3 references and a police check. .

Completed Grade 12 Arts and Science. Shortly after being married, I took various Journalism courses, in college.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
References available on request: 2
Recommended by Kori
Kori and Vrenti Ghergari hired me in Sept 2019 to look after their 2 children (girl aged 4 and boy aged 8), I worked with them until COVID struck, they are both government employees and are both now able to work from home, thus eliminating the need for a nanny. I used to do light housekeeping, laundry, pick up the kids from the bus stop, drive them to gymnastics, play with them, occasionally help with homework, take them to the park, etc...
Recommended by Melissa
Melissa is my daughter-in-law and I have babysat her 3 children ( my grandchildren) off and on (part time) for 10 years, when needed. I don't have any other formal babysitting experience / references. For some strange reason this system only allows 2 references, I also have another reference that attests to my character, dependability and ability with french, he is: - my former government employer, Dr. Tom Wong. You may recognize his name as the Chief Medical Officer you see on TV updating Canadians on progress/stats re: COVID, concerning Indigenous populations.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

387 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Corylee D.

Corylee D.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am looking for a position from present until September, possible longer. I have a high school diploma with over a 90 average, I have first aid, WHMIS, and am a level 10 swimming level. I play various instruments and have participated in numerous orchestras. I am currently a student at Carleton in

Samrawit B.

46
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there my name is samra. I am from eritrea (ethiopia). I lived in Canada for over ten years so this is my home now. I have three beautiful kids who goes full time to school. I live in downtown area. I like jogging, reading, hiking, cooking, cleaning, gardening, and watching inspiration movies. ref
Babysitter in Ottawa - Hilary C.

Hilary C.

26
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Hilary, I am currently a student at the University of Ottawa completing my last year of Health Sciences. I moved to the city 4 years ago for school and have fallen in love with it since. I am originally from Oshawa, Ontario and have worked there for many years at a daycare Centre (Fairygl