nullbabysitter/ottawa/506687
ID: 506687
Babysitter in Ottawa - Karen G.
Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Karen G.

58
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Nepean • 16 km away

My name is Karen and I live in Bells Corners. I have my Early Childhood Education Diploma from Algonquin College as well and 20+ years of experience. I have worked in several private homes, daycare centres and schools with babies up to school age children. I also do have some experience with special needs children. Besides my work experience, I am also a proud mother of 17 year old twins, a 21 & 23 year old. Thank you. My interests include swimming, cycling, going for walks and reading.

My work experience includes working in a daycare and then as a nanny from July 1994 until late Summer 1997 just before the birth of my first child. I then became a full time stay at home mother for the next 12 years, raising my 4 children who are now 17 yr. old twins, a 21 & 23 year old. During the 2009/2010 school year, I worked as a volunteer teacher's assistant at a Public School. I enjoyed this very much. I worked mainly with the children that were having difficulty learning. It was very rewarding to see the progress the children had made throughout the year. From Autumn 2010 to Autumn 2011, I worked as a preschool teacher at Grace's Home Daycare in downtown Ottawa. From Autumn 2011 until May 2014, I worked as a live-out Nanny caring for twins from age 12 months old up to 3 and 1/2 years old. In 2015/2016, I worked as a nanny taking care of an 8 month old infant (started at 3 months) and a 5 year old. This position ended April 2016; the mother decided she would prefer to work from her home office from that time forward. I then worked from Summer 2016 until Fall 2017 looking after a 2 year old boy and 4 year old girl until the girl started junior Kindergarten Fall 2017. I then looked after a 5 year old girl with severe special needs from Fall 2017 until Spring 2019 as her mother finished up her teaching degree, and until the family moved to Saskatchewan. From Summer 2019 until the present, I am caring for a 2 1/2 year old boy, a 4 year old girl and a 9 year old boy, until September, when the 4 year old begins Junior Kindergarten. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I do have some some experience with children with special needs. I also have experience with twins. I was a nanny for a family with twins and of course my experience with my own twins. They are now 17 years old.

I obtained my Early Childhood Education diploma from Algonquin College as well did two years of Social Sciences at C. E. G. E. P. College.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Now • Member since: June 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

186 similar profiles

Darlene C.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Darlene. I have 16+ years in child care. Have worked with babies, totters and school aged. Enjoy baking, crafts and outdoors. In my 18 years+ I have experience many different situations. I have dealt with them with kindness, understanding and patience. I have worked with babies, tottler
Babysitter in Ottawa - Natalie D.

Natalie D.

49
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi I am a single mom of 6 incredible kids. 5 grown and out of house. I have been working in the school board for 10+ yrs as an on call sub ECE. As well as EDP and other odd jobs. I am passionate about kids, animals and am very warm, sociable and happy person. I believe children should be in not o
Babysitter in Ottawa - Megan R.

Megan R.

27
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a fourth year Psychology major at Carleton University. I come from a large family, I have 3 siblings and I also have 3 large dogs. I am extremely punctual, reliable and organized. I am happy to do any light chores on top of child care. I have precious experience caring for children of all ages