ID: 425986
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Isabela L.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Isabela L.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 10 km away

Hello, My name is Isabela. I am originally from Brazil, I am married, but I don't have any kids of my own yet. I have moved to Canada two years ago and I am working as a Chef and Children's supervisor (from toddlers to 6 year old's) for a Montessori daycare center Kanata. I am looking for a part time job as a nanny to help me raise money to pay for my Early Childhood Education certification. I have worked as a helping hand for busy parents and their children for over two years, and my experience in childcare and household management has directly improved the day-to-day life of the families I have worked for. I have a Chef School diploma, and I am certified in First Aid / CPR and Food Handling. I am also in possession and can provide a criminal check and immunization record. I absolutely adore working with children and I am looking forward for the right match.

July 2018 (Currently) - Cook / Children's Supervisor Montessori Academy During the morning, I am responsible for the daily preparation of the Children's lunch and snaks. In the afternoon, I am responsible for the afterschool care, supervising children, reporting behavior to parents and helping them with their needs. Weekly groceries for the whole school and teacher's help anytime. January - July 2018 - Casual nanny (3 years old boy) - Feed Child based in mother's diet - Clean and help child to get ready for bed. - Respond quickly to emergency request. February - December 2017 - After School nanny 2 Children (Girl 4 years old and Boy 6 years old) - Attend to Children on after-school and weekend basis. - Feed Children evening meals. - Putting children on the bed and assisting them while they sleep. - Picking up and dropping off at appointments and/ or school.

- Gastronomy Diploma (2 year Chef School program) - Finished - Early Childhood Education (begins 2019) - Unfinished

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Cintia P.
Mother of Alice (4) and Leonardo (6). I've worked as a part-time nanny for her from February until December 2017. After having a chance to spend all this time with her family we've became good friends and I still participate of her children's birthdays and events.
Recommended by Miss F.
Miss Fadia is a Pre-School Teacher in the day care there I currently work since June of 2018. She is one of the teachers there I've worked most as assistant. She knows me as a professional and as a person. That's why she is my reference.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2018
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

You may be interested in

986 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Cynthia B.

Cynthia B.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Cynthia and I am a nursing student awaiting licensing. I am looking to obtain a job as a nanny. I love kids, paediatrics is actually my preferred career path in nursing. I did my nursing consolidation at CHEO and am extremely capable in caring for kids of all ages. I myself am a
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Katrina Kathleen D.

Katrina Kathleen D.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. I’m Katrina Kathleen, kath is my nickname. I’m a professional nurse and worked for almost 2years in public hospital in Philippines and filipinos known to provide tender loving care. I already had 2 children so I am absolutely capable of taking children. I used to bake, cook(mostly filipono st
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Ritu S.

Ritu S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Ritu, a recent graduate from Algonquin College and now working full-time as Project Administrator and looking for a part-time work opportunity. I have been born and brought up in India. My father is a Veterinary Doctor and mother is a house maker. I have been responsible for cleaning,