nullbabysitter/ottawa/419342
ID: 419342
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - April Rose G.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

April Rose G.

39
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

My name is April Rose. I am a 38-year-old professional with 3 years of experience as a nanny. In addition, I have more than 2 years of experience working at a Retirement Home as a Personal Support Worker (PSW). I am currently employed as a Registered Nurse with a temporary license in one of the homes in Stittsville. Currently living in Kanata, I am actively seeking part-time work and am available to start immediately. In terms of availability, we can arrange a schedule based on your needs. I have a valid driver's license, own a vehicle, and am comfortable with using it for work. As a non-smoker, I possess a permanent resident status and have been trained in CPR and First Aid. I am also a proficient swimmer. Though I don't have children of my own, I have significant experience working with children of all ages and developmental stages. I am comfortable managing up to two children and have no problem working with children with disabilities. I am seeking either full-time or part-time positions as a nanny or mother's helper and prefer working in a live-out arrangement. In regards to my educational background, I have completed high school and have additional education from college. As a nanny, I am prepared to handle various duties. These include cooking, light housekeeping, meal preparation for the children, transportation, as well as bathing and dressing the children. I am also comfortable following any special dietary rules your family may have. I am hoping to secure long-term employment and am willing to undergo a police check if required. I am a citizen of the Philippines, fluent in both English and Tagalog. Thank you for considering me as your nanny. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

I took care of a toddler and a pre schooler. I get the pre schooler ready for school. Prepare their meals. Toileting routine, nap and play time. Take them to park. For elderly experience. As a companion, cook food, laundry and light house keeping. Give medications, massage, gardening and groceries together.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $30/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Rev. V.
She was my landlady back in Montreal.
Recommended by Dr. D.
I worked as nanny to her 2 children for 2 weeks. She only needed my services for 2 weeks since her nanny left.
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: June 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1412 similar profiles