nullbabysitter/ottawa/1205998
ID: 1205998
Part-Time • Live-Out

Amelie N.

18
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

Hello! I am Amelie, an 18-year old enthusiastic and loving caregiver living in Ottawa, Canada. As the oldest of four children, I have gained over 4 years of experience in looking after kids of diverse age ranges, from newborns to children over 10 years old. With a natural love for children and a innate sense of responsibility, I have always cherished the joy and satisfaction in assisting families in nurturing and raising their young ones. Being bilingual has always been a strength as I communicate effectively with children, helping them learn new languages or assisting them with their homework. I am also well adept at cooking and can follow special dietary rules, light housekeeping, doing children's and family laundry, ironing clothes, bathing and dressing children and managing other household staff. I can also provide transportation for children and assist in organizing and planning events. I am an ardent music lover who has achieved Level 9 in the Royal Conservatory of Music (RCM) for Piano, and I also love sports and being active on the regular. It would be my pleasure to teach piano or engage your children in musically inclined activities if they share the same passion. Currently, I am seeking a part-time job, rightfully fitting the roles of a babysitter, nanny/tutor, home daycare, nanny/housekeeper, virtual babysitter or a mother's helper, based on your requirements. I am open to live-out arrangements and am available to work any day of the week, providing flexible hours in the morning, the middle of the day or in the evening. My education includes First Aid and CPR Training, and I have successfully graduated from high school. I am ready to start from the 14th of June 2024 and can comfortably manage up to four children. I am eagerly waiting for opportunities to help families in any manner they need assistance with their children. Being a part of a child's growing years is a wonderful experience, and I hope to share that journey with you!

Jobs : Lifeguard / Swim Instructor, Volunteer work A lot of experience with kids, and siblings as the oldest of four

I have done all Swim Instructor Courses which have helped me understand how to take care of kids safely and in a fun way!

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Jun 14, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1410 similar profiles