nullbabysitter/ottawa/1189900
ID: 1189900
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Wissal L.
Part-Time • Live-In

Wissal L.

19
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

Hello! I’m Wissal, a dedicated and experienced nanny living in Gatineau. I'm passionate about children's development and well-being. With 2 years of varied experience working with newborns to children over 10 years old and caring for up to three children at a time, I am well-equipped to provide the best care for your little ones. Further, I am no stranger to parenting as I am also a proud mother. While I don't have a driver's license, I am able to efficiently travel thanks to my reliable transport system. I am flexible and available at different times throughout the week; mainly mornings, mid-days, evenings, and nights on Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Beyond ensuring your kids' physical and emotional needs are met, I can attend to household chores like cooking, cleaning, running errands, and doing laundry, as well as assisting children with their homework or planning events. Be assured that I briskly follow dietary rules for households with special preferences or allergies. My strength lies in my ability to easily communicate with children and parents alike in multiple languages; I am fluent in Arabic, English, French, and Spanish. Despite being a college graduate, I continually educate myself in childcare practices to provide a fun, safe, and educational environment for your kids. Unfortunately, I am not able to work with children with disabilities, nor relocate. However, I am equipped to provide services as a Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Tutor, or even a Virtual Babysitter. Please note that I don't possess a police check currently and as a non-smoker with strong swimming skills, the safety, well-being, and development of your kids in a clean, nurturing environment is my topmost priority. I am looking forward to bringing my warm, professional services to your home. Please get in touch if you feel I'd be a good fit for your family!

As a nanny and caregiver to my little brother and cousins, my experience has been a rewarding journey filled with joy and responsibility. I've cherished the opportunity to nurture and support their growth, both emotionally and intellectually. From changing diapers to helping with homework, every task has been approached with patience and love. Building strong bonds and trust with each child has been the bone of my role, fostering a safe and nurturing environment where they feel valued and understood. I've enjoyed creating fun and educational activities to stimulate their curiosity and creativity, fostering a love for learning and exploration. Being a part of their everyday lives has been incredibly fulfilling, watching them grow and develop into unique individuals with their own personalities and interests. It's been a privilege to play a role in their upbringing and to witness the magic of childhood firsthand.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
tutoring the kids
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2024 — 2024 • Less than a year
Member of the Canadian forces morale and welfare services
I deliver services to enhance morale and welfare of the Canadian military community.
CFMWS
2021 — 2024 • 3 years
Tutor
Tutor Doctor

Education

College
My references
Recommended by Walfy
She is one of the best nannys you could ever see
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Moroccan
Languages: French, English, Arabic, Spanish

You may be interested in

1391-similar profile

Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Tabitha R.

Tabitha R.

20
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I'm Tabitha studying in Ottawa, I really like children, and I am bilingual French/English. I look forward to meeting you. Joyfully, Tabitha Baby Siting at home

Gurleen K.

20
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Gurleen ; I love taking care of kids. I have looked after children before and I know how to keep them safe and happy. I am good at playing games, making snacks, and helping with bedtime. I will always let you know how things are going, and I know what to do in case of an emergency. I'm excited

Simranjit K.

23
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hii... My name is simranjit .... I'm international student... I have no certificate but yaah I Have my personal experience or magic to handle the any time of baby's or children. I really love children specially new born baby, I feel that they are mine or very close to my heart. I can't explain I thi