nullbabysitter/ottawa/1165757
ID: 1165757
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Jessica M.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Jessica M.

38
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience

My name is Jessica and I am a highly experienced nanny with 25 years of working experience. I am based in Ottawa and am available to start immediately. I have a wide range of availability throughout the week, with flexible hours on Monday to Friday. At the age of 37, I bring a wealth of knowledge and expertise to my role as a nanny. I am a non-smoker and can swim well, ensuring the safety of your children. I have a valid driver's license and my own vehicle, which I can use for any job-related tasks or transportation needs. I am a proud mother myself, so I understand the importance of a nurturing and loving environment for children. I am also experienced in working with children with disabilities and can handle a maximum of four or more children at once. When it comes to my education, I have completed college and have received CPR and First Aid training. I am fully prepared to handle any emergency situation that may arise. In terms of the job I'm looking for, I am open to both full-time and part-time positions and prefer a live-out arrangement. I am qualified for both babysitting and special needs roles, providing compassionate care to children of all ages. My duties as a nanny extend beyond simply watching over your children. I am also skilled in cooking, light housekeeping, running errands, grocery shopping, and preparing meals for kids. Additionally, I can help with homework, adhere to special dietary rules, and keep the kitchen tidy. I am also comfortable caring for pets, including walking dogs and pet care. In terms of experience, I have worked with children of all ages, from newborns to over 10 years old. I have a comprehensive understanding of the different developmental stages and can provide tailored care to meet the needs of your children. In summary, I am a dedicated and experienced nanny ready to provide exceptional care for your children. If you are seeking a responsible and nurturing individual, please don't hesitate to reach out. I look forward to meeting with you and your family soon!

I started babysitting at age 11, I am the oldest of 8 children. I was a foster parent for years and I am a mother of two teens. I also became a PSW 13 years ago and have experience with special needs

  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children

You may be interested in

1463 similar profiles