ID: 1145010
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Daniella E.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Daniella E.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Ottawa • 6 km away

My name is Daniella, and I am a 25 year old Jamaican-Canadian born and raised in Barrhaven, Ottawa. I have 2 older sisters, one is currently playing professional Rugby in England and has just returned from the world cup. My other sister has a daugther, my niece, and her name is Vivian and she is 4 years old, she is amazing! My mom and dad still live in Barrhaven and I currently live in the Westboro area. A little bit about me: I have been working in the education and customer service sector for several years. The people who I have have educated and help to attain their potential are from infancy to elderly, with a focus on people with disabilities. I have mainly worked with school age children. Educating is my passion and what I feel is my purpose. Everyone has a right to education, in a healthy environment and learned through patience and constant reminders that we are capable of learning anything! My interests include sports such as rugby, volleyball, soccer, flag football and ultimate. I currently play these sports. I enjoy hiking, swimming and paddle boarding in the summer and snowshoeing and skiing in the winter. I do prefer summer! My hobbies include painting even though I am not the greatest but it's getting better everyday! I also enjoy dinner and game nights with friends and family. I like to make earrings out of clay and beads. I love styling myself and my friends with outfits that you think might not go together but they do! I am an energetic, active, responsible, reliable, compassionate, trustworthy, decisive and fun.

My name is Daniella, and I am a 25 year old Jamaican-Canadian born and raised in Barrhaven, Ottawa. However, I currently live in the Westboro area. I have been a babysitter since I was 13 years old and have babysat for over 30 families over the years taking care of children from the ages of 0-13 years of age, including children with disabilities. I enjoy being a babysitter because each child shows something that I haven't seen before and incredible to see them grow. When babysitting. I enjoy interacting with all family memebers so that they are comfortable with me and it can foster a positive relationship.I As a babysitter I like to do arts and crafts, nature walks, baking, watching movies, making talent shows to show their parents when they get home. I can also do light housework and prepare snacks, dinner and lunches. As an educational assistant I can also assist in homework completion and some tutoring.

Algonquin College Developmental Service Work 2017, Graduate University of Ottawa BA in Psychology 2021, Graduate Future education: Teacher's College 2023/2024

Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
Goldilocks and the Three Bears

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Special Needs Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: February 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian, Jamaican
Languages: French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1087 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Aj K.
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Aj K.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
my name is Aj and I am a 26-year-old man living in Nepean. I have been working as a nanny for the past 10 years and I am available to start immediately. I have a flexible schedule and can work on Sunday mornings, middle of the day, evenings, and nights, as well as Saturdays and weekdays. I am a Cana
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Carly A.

Carly A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
A little about me.. I am a 25-year-old nursing student from the Okanagan who is in Prince George pursuing a bachelor's degree in Nursing. My career goals are to be a paediatric nurse after graduating and then pursue further education to be a neonatal nurse in the future. Hobbies.. In my spare time,
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Lainy N.

Lainy N.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Lainy. I am 23 years old. I am able to communicate effectively in English, Spanish, French and American Sign Language. I have my high school CPR and first aid certificate. I worked with multiple schools as a big sister as part of the Big Brothers Big Sisters Program. I am used to being wi