nullbabysitter/oakville/598091
ID: 598091
Nanny/Babysitter in Oakville - Wenwen C.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Wenwen C.

33
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

Hello everyone, My name is Wenwen, 28 years old. I am a student who comes from Shanghai, China. I graduated from Sheridan College in Early Childhood Education program since 2015, then I started to work at Kidszone Childcare Centre (a private childcare centre in Mississauga) for 3 years. I had exeriences with different age groups; for example, infants (6-18 mons), toddlers (1. 5 -2. 5 yrs), preschoolers (2. 5-4 yrs) as well as kindergarten age group; but mainly infants and toddlers age group. Now, I am studying the degree program called Early Childhood Leadership in Sheridan College at Brampton campus in order to upgrade myself to gain more knowledge in this field to help children grow better. I would like to find a job in childcare services. I was well-educated in my childhood, I love to play with kids, sing nursery rhymes with them, plan different activities. My hobbies are playing piano, drawing picture and listening to soft music. I will also be very responsible for my job, I am with fully kindhearted and love, and be willing to tell stories and play with children with lots of patience. Besides, I can teach children to learn some Chinese language in a simple way. Thanks for your interest in reading my information. If you are interested, please feel free to send me through inbox or text me message, my phone number is included in my profile. Thank you very much. Have a nice day.

Hi, my name is WenWen, I am studying Early Childhood Education in Sheridan College at Oakville, and I am taking my field placement in Sheridan College ChildCare Centre now. During my field placement, I studied lots of things about how to taking care of children in a professional way; for example, I will bring children out to the yard if the weather is allowed and wonderful to have a fresh air, play with them, prepare some healthy food which can help children to grow up individually, as each child has different tastes and temperament. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I had three placements when I was taking ECE diploma, I had experiences with infants, toddlers and preschoolers. After I graduate from Sheridan college at 2015, I worked at Kidszone Childcare centre in Mississauga. I was working with infants for one year with the kids from 6-18 months, then I worked with toddlers from 18-30 months. My duties were serving meals, planning different activities (large and small group) and taking care of them.

I am studying Early Childhood Education now. It teaches about how to taking care of children, how to create a good environment for children to stay and learn things when they are playing, how to recognize the different needs for each child.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
College Child Education Courses
My references
Recommended by Ji X.
I have studied Early Childhood Education at Santa Barbara City College in America for about 1 year, during that time, I have joined the SBCC Volunteer and Charity Club at school. We have done lots of volunteer activities, for example, on Santa Barbara Zoo Holiday, we have helped the zoo to do some activities with children which was telling them some stories about animals and helping them to understand the different food animals eat.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Chinese
Languages: English, Japanese, Mandarin

You may be interested in

12882 similar profiles