nullbabysitter/oakville/461363
ID: 461363
Nanny/Babysitter in Oakville - Elisha L.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Elisha L.

42
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I have my diploma from George Brown College in E. C. E (Early Childhood Education) I also have my diploma in American Sign Language Interpreting Program. I have a current emergency first aid and CPR certifications from St Johns Ambulance. I also have my safe handlers certification. I hold current life guarding certifications. As a role as a nanny I would be a positive role model. I like to plan and participate in activities for children, I like to read and to help with homework, I am enthusiastic, I have over fifteen years of experience working with children. From life guarding and teaching swimming lessons, to nannying /babysitting, I have worked at the YMCA for two years, working as a before and after school care provider. As a nanny, I like to spend my days having fun, laughing, playing and making the best day possible.

I have worked as a child care assistant with the YMCA in an elementary school in St Catharines. While I was there, I was responsible for entertaining fifteen children before and after school. I brought children to breakfast club in the morning, where staff feed children who have not eaten breakfast. I have worked as a nanny to a couple families in Toronto I was responsible for two children ages 5 months-14years old. I would bring the older child to JK and the younger child home for a nap. I would clean up after the children, do the laundry, feed and entertain the children. l would go on field day trips to the ROM, science center, neighborhood playgrounds and libraries. Previous to being a nanny, I was a lifeguard and a swimming instructor. I would teach children ages 6 months to 17 years old. I enjoyed watching them learn and succeed. I loved getting to know each child and see their development through the classes each week.

I have completed five years at George Brown College, the first diploma was Early childhood Education Program( ECE program) The second Diploma I completed was American Sign Language Interpreter Program.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $30/hour ($3,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2022 — 2023 • 1 years
Nanny
Worked with a 9month old girl/ she was 16 months old when I finished working with the family. Engaged in play with child. Performed arts and crafts, dancing, listening to music, using our imagination when playing with the toys. Visited the parks and library Went for walks around the neighbourhood Did mild house hold chores around the house example: laundry, dishes, vacuumed Prepared child’s lunches
Private employer

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: July 2008
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, American sign language

You may be interested in

13020 similar profiles