nullbabysitter/north-vancouver/501888
ID: 501888
Nanny/Babysitter in North Vancouver - Janet S.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Janet S.

52
Yrs old
32
Yrs Experience

I am now 50 years old and I have been taking care of children since I was 15. I have a CPR certificate and have had a criminal check done. Looking for a full time or part time job as a live out nanny. I usually work for a family for 3to4 years and I am able to develop a strong bond between myself and the children. I have a genuine passion for providing a loving, nurturing stimulating environment for the children in my care. I love to spend time outdoors, going to the parks, walking, playgroup and story time. I love walking my dog, biking and going to gym.I just finished working at end of June as mom is home for summer and youngest is starting school full time this year.I am a nanny who will always put your child’s safety and needs first.Looking forward to meeting your children.

Volunteered at special needs school for about a year. Took care of twins for over 4 years. I have been a nanny for over 30 years. In 2001 until 2006 took care of two children until mom stopped working. Worked at a few other places for a few months. I have many references. September 2012 until June2013 took care of one year old until mom had another baby. Started working for another family in July for a few months until her family moved in to help out. Then in September 2014 went back to the family that I left in June 2013 as the mom went back to her teaching career. Worked another year for them but she had another baby so she was off again. For the next 3 years I took care of sweet boy until he went to kindergarten.Then went back to same family in September 2020 and left in June as mom is home and youngest will now be in kindergarten.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
My references
Recommended by Maggie
I worked in July 2013 for only 7 months. They had a daughter who was 20 months and then a son 5 months later.The grandparents moved in and took care of the children.
Recommended by Kiyo
I worked as their nanny off and on for almost 10 years starting in September 2012and ending in June 2022 as youngest turned 5.I started taking care of their first child who was one year old and over the course of my employment also took care of their next 3 children.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French

You may be interested in

4805 similar profiles