nullbabysitter/north-vancouver/1203567
ID: 1203567
Nanny/Babysitter in North Vancouver - Lised R.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Lised R.

32
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Lis, and I consider myself a citizen of the world with Colombian and Ecuadorian roots. My life has been an adventure from the start: at the age of 9, I had the opportunity to move to France, where I lived for two years and not only learned the French language but also came to appreciate its rich culture. Later, my family and I relocated to Spain, where I spent almost six years in Barcelona, immersing myself in the vibrant city life and learning Catalan. Those were truly enriching adolescent years. Later on, we decided to move to Ecuador, my father's home country, to connect with our family roots and explore its customs and traditions. With a large extended family, I discovered my passion for childcare during my time in Ecuador, spending time with my cousins and my brother, and later caring for a friend's child. I have always been an active person, enjoying walks in nature, dancing, and meeting new people and cultures. With a background in hotel management and currently pursuing a diploma in administration at Selc College, I am excited to continue exploring my passion for childcare while furthering my education. My goal is to continue growing personally and professionally, embracing every experience that life brings my way. Pdt. My native language is spanish.

As a child caregiver in my home country, I committed myself to the responsibility of providing loving care and support to a child under the age of five. My focus has always been on creating a safe, stimulating, and fun environment for the child in my care through educational games. Now, as an international student, I wish to continue fulfilling this important role here, in this multicultural environment, where I can enrich the child's experience by sharing my own life experiences and learnings. I am excited about the idea of exploring new places with the child I will be caring for, discovering together the wonders of this foreign land. My goal is not only to provide physical and emotional care but also to be a mentor and guide that inspires the child to learn and grow in an atmosphere of openness and diversity.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Bachelor's Degree
College
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Colombian, Ecuadoran
Languages: French, English, Catalan, Spanish

You may be interested in

4809 similar profiles