nullbabysitter/new-westminster/569334
ID: 569334
Babysitter in New Westminster - Paula S.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Paula S.

35
Yrs old
16
Yrs Experience

hey Families, My Name is Paula I am a Qualified Ece Teacher with Special needs licence . I have over 16 years of experience in working with children of all ages especially Infants and toddlers . I have completed many work shops over the years and still pursuing more :] I am a strong believer in reading aloud and exploring outdoors. I love creation of all kinds and am always researching new and engaging art, sensory, and science activities. I am certified in CPR and First Aid Level b and food safe Certfied . Activities and habits that I feel are important to involve in a child\'s daily routine would be largely dictated by the age of the children involved. Developmentally appropriate activities for young children would include numerous opportunities to develop fine motor skills (ie. th(ie. through sensory play, etc.) Getting outside is also important as engaging in outdoor play allows the children to get fresh air, burn energy, and develop their gross motor skills. I love reading aloud and would hope to incorporate trips to the library and story times on a daily basis. I would also encourage the children to participate in developmentally appropriate self-care skills. The skills I possess which I could see benefiting your family would be my passion for learning each child\'s interest and facilitating play and learning. I am patient and believe strongly in opening gates to excellent communication with families. I enjoy a variety of activities which include sports; art and science; dress-up and dramatic play; singing and dancing; and instilling a love of books and literature at an early age. I have had experience with all ages of children whether it be new born or infants and toddlers or preschool duties: changing diapers potty training, meal prep, feeding the children doing activites with the children, going out on trips . I also have a background in nursing . I am also fully Vaccinated with boosters also Thanks

I have lots of experience in working with children of all ages from 3months to 12 years, I have worked as a nanny, ece teacher for about 6years now

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $26/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
ECE License
Special Needs Educator Certificate
My references
References available on request: 4
Additional Information
Active: 29 Nov • Member since: March 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
Languages: English, German

You may be interested in

568 similar profiles

Babysitter in New Westminster - Jeanne A.

Jeanne A.

38
Yrs old
14
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a quiet person, patient, helpful, proactive, responsible, sensitive to the feelings of children. I graduated in pedagogy with specialization in psychopedagogy. I have been working as a teacher for over 10 years and now I am living in Canada with my family. I like to play and stimulate learning
Babysitter in Coquitlam - Mariel O.

Mariel O.

38
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a nanny with 10 yrs of experience with different stages. I have 3 children, a girl and 2 boys. I love to take care of children and treat them as my own. I have food safety, CPR and first aid training. I have a children with special needs training too. I do cleaning house when time permits..
Babysitter in Burnaby - Rosalie G.

Rosalie G.

35
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a Filipino who decided to pursue my career abroad. On year 2014, I made my dream come true as I was able to come to Canada and get hired as a live-in caregiver until I finally got my Canadian Citizenship which heartily made me so happy because my hard work finally paid off. I am a kind caregive