nullbabysitter/montreal/483350
ID: 483350
Profile is not active
The employee has successfully found a suitable job

Hope D.

22
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 166 km away

Hi there, thanks for checking out my profile. :-) My name's Hope. I am a nanny looking for full-time employment who loves to create, teach, and help little ones be their brilliant selves. With experience growing up in a children's musical theatre troupe (beginning as an actor and graduating to stage management and child wrangling), working as a French and English camp counsellor at Northern Ontario's largest science museum, and organizing events for various elementary schools that range from Winter Fairs to Math Nights, I have the background to teach and create fun games & events for all ages. As a former Kumon teacher, I am very familiar with how to assist your children with their homework. My sister recently had a beautiful baby boy, but she lives in Abitibi-Temiscamingue so I can't see her as often as I would like to. I love to nanny in exchange for the time I am missing out with him. In my spare time, I love to hang out with my little cat named Minou. I also have experience with many reptiles and dogs, so if you do have family pets, I am not shy. I am currently living right beside Parc Lafontaine in the Plateau and can transport myself practically anywhere on the island. I normally use far more exclamation points and use actual accents in French, but NannyServices doesn't like that, so please bear with me, haha. :-) I am extremely excited to hear from you. J'ai grandi dans le Nord de l'Ontario et j'ai ete elevee dans une famille franco-ontarienne, donc je peux parler francais (si vous n'avez pas peur d'un accent drole). J'ai hate de recevoir vos nouvelles.

S. O. L. E., the Outdoor Leadership and Environmental Studies program I graduated from in 2017, prepared me for a career in outdoor leadership. I organized Math Nights and Winter Fairs at various elementary schools. As a S. O. L. E. Certified Leader and an Outdoor Leadership Facilitator, I help groups develop outdoor leadership skills. My certifications include Wilderness First Aid from Canadian Wilderness Medical Training and Adventure Smart Instructor as awarded by PaddleCanada. My experience also includes working at Kumon, where I monitored students' progress, maintained a professional study environment, ensured that all students were working comfortably and continuously, and graded assignments efficiently and accurately. Also, I have worked as an Assistant Stage Manager and Child Wrangler for a theatre guild where I directed children performers, mentored children as a leader and role model, and managed props and set dressing. Previously, I was a Camp Assistant at Science North, an interactive science museum in Northern Ontario. In that role, I assisted Camp Directions with the preparation and delivery of science-based activities, I engaged continuously with enthusiasm for an end goal of educating children and supporting the impact of science education in Northern Ontario, I fostered relationships within the community, and I ran camps in both English and French. Finally, I am the eldest daughter in a family of three, so I have raised my two younger sisters. :-) I have much more experience than NannyServices can list here, so please contact me. I'd love to chat and see if we could be a great fit.

You may be interested in

909 similar profiles

Perla Nicolr E.

20
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In
Je suis actuellement étudiante en master communication publique option journalisme à l'université Laval. J'aime la musique, le sport, la lecture, la photographie et pleins d'autres choses mais encore plus les enfants! Bonjour je me présente je m'appelle Perla, j'ai 20 ans bientôt 21. Je recherche u
Babysitter in Montreal - Adoracion B.

Adoracion B.

40
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is doree. 36 years old working for 5 years at Beaconsfield as a caregiver. I have a 2 kids that I take care for my fortune job. age is 10 and 13 the eldest is 23 and 21. And sometimes I do partime for babysitting. everyweekend and even weekdays at night. the age is 3 months., 6 years ol
Babysitter in Montreal - Efrenda G.

Efrenda G.

52
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a hardworking person, patient, happy, friendly. I had experience in taking care of old persons as well as child care too. ( newborn to teenage)and of course willing to learn more duties about housekeeping or child care and home care. I had experience newborn up to 13 yrs. old. Feeding, changing