nullbabysitter/montreal/459852
ID: 459852
Babysitter in Montreal - Edna R.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Edna R.

60
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 160 km away

I am very proud to be a nanny. To say the least and I’ve been doing this job for a very very long time now. Most families if not all that I worked with were very happy to have me as the nanny for their children. And as a caregiver in general. I would like to think that I am very good at what I do and also a very reliable person and a caretaker to children I’m ask to look after. I take good care of the children like they are my own. I have two adult children and also a grandmother to two young children. I am a hardworking person and takes initiative in what has to be done. I have been doing this job for a very long time so I know how to deal with children from newborn to toddlers and very proud to say that I am doing a good job helping children grow in a way most or all parents wants their children to be. In a well-behaved manner. I like what I do and really comfortable doing it. And loves helping parents take care of their families, especially children, in any way possible and takes pride when children grows to be a good and well mannered young fellows. Thank you for your interest and looking forward to meeting you.

I first came to Canada in early 2006. I was working in Hong Kong before coming here and had been with different families helping them take care of children and doing children related chores and help with some everyday household tasks in between as time permits, i. e.the kid is asleep or napping. My first job here in Montreal was in Dollard des Ormeaux as a live in caregiver looking after newborn twins, a boy and a girl, and stayed with the family for fifteen months as they got the spot for Daycare, they decided to put the twins there early. Then in late summer of 2007, I worked with another family looking after 2 boys, a then 3 year old and a newborn. I mainly took care of the newborn from his birth to his pre K. I helped developed his growing up and overall development. From learning how to walk and talk and being more curious. He had grown up to be a very polite and a very nice young boy and likes eating (his vegetables) his parents and their closest family were very pleased that I did such a good job helping raised that little boy. I generally like taking care of children especially with babies. I have many years of experience dealing with different ages from newborn babies to toddlers and school age children. I am looking forward to a happy and fulfilling long term relationship with a family and hopefully treated as one as I treat their kids like my own. I hope to hear from you soon and thank you for your interest looking at my profile.

I reached an undergraduate course in business administration back in my country of origin. Unfortunately though I was not able to finished my studies because of financial situation at that time. We call it college after 4 years of high school, we are able to choose to go to college to get a higher education.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Music lessons
Drawing lesson

Education

First Aid Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Now • Member since: November 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

453 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Ann D.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Ann D.

60
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I have extensive experience working with kids with learning, emotional and physical disabilities. I am very patient and I try to structure activities catered to the child's needs, aptitudes and interests. I am willing to work with their individual therapist to receive special training. I can do ligh
Babysitter in Montreal - Rizalina L.

Rizalina L.

58
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My work experience was 10 yrs in Hong Kong and 19yrs here in Canada, I love to take care baby, specially new born baby, bec. they just sleep, eat and change diaper, bring them outside for fresh air, in cleaning you can see the difference, I wanna be sure it 100 truly clean, in cooking I try my best.

Stella P.

59
Yrs old
28
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Stella. I am a Canadian with a Greek background parented from greek parents who instilled good family moral values through our belief in Orthodox Christianity passed down to my family, married for over 30 years. I am a 58 year-old, happy homemaker mother of two and now taking care of my