nullbabysitter/montreal/421698
ID: 421698
Babysitter in Montreal - Athena C.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Athena C.

19
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Montreal • 165 km away

My name is Athena and I am in search of a long-term position as a nanny/childcare provider. I am a Canadian citizen, born and raised on the island of Bali, Indonesia. Growing up, I was raised mainly by my nannies. My nannies are some of the most influential and important people in my life. They carried the skills of being patient, kind, caring, and empathetic. They taught me the importance and beauty of being a nanny. As I grew older I discovered that I shared the same interest and love of providing care for kids. This is why I started babysitting at the age of 12. I spent my last year in Bali babysitting and providing care for kids from the age of two to twelve. I am naturally empathetic and positive and believe that these skills are important, especially when working in childcare. Providing children with genuine love, guidance, and support is very important to me. I recognize it is crucial to provide kids a safe comfortable space as their youth is such an important part of their growth and life. I truly believe kids deserve someone who will encourage, support, and aid in their learning. I am currently thinking of working in child protection services as a career. I believe that becoming a nanny and obtaining more experience will help me achieve this goal. I am very ambitious, hardworking, honest, and reliable. I always put love and care into everything I do, and I aim to grow and develop every day. I am comfortable in providing you and your family with help in any way possible. My most notable hobbies are cooking and fashion. I have developed a love for cooking and being in the kitchen at a very young age. I enjoy the process that goes into preparing nutritious and healthy meals. Every day I aim to better develop this skill through trying out new recipes, or presenting myself in the kitchen with no recipe and cooking straight from my heart. I love transforming ingredients to create delicious flavors in dishes that make you feel full and nourished. As for fashion, it is also something that has been with me my entire life. I have always had an interest in fashion and utilize it as a form of self-expression. I am currently working on creating my own fashion company. With my brand, I aim to create garments that inspire, and further boost one's confidence and self-love.

I have 1 year of childcare experience. In my last year in Bali, Indonesia I was a nanny for guests who stayed/rented villas. I would care for the kids as parents went out to bars, tours, etc. During my time being a nanny, I prepared meals, took the kids out on outings, played games, bathed them, and gave them my love and attention. Through my experience, I further gained knowledge on how to care for and love the kids I was babysitting. I learned how important it was to be patient, gentle, and kind while still maintaining boundaries.

I completed my high school in Ottawa, at a Montessori private school.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $19/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party
Charades
I am willing to set up virtual calls to create a fun environment online for these current times with COVID-19.

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
References available on request: 3
Recommended by Lisa C.
Lisa Crosby owned and managed businesses in Bali, Indonesia. One of which was renting villas to tourists visiting Bali. Lisa offered babysitting/nanny services for guests, in which I was one of the nannies available to help families out with their children (during vacation). I worked as a nanny for one year. My reasoning for leaving was to come to Canada and finish high school and further progress my future.
Additional Information
Active: 02 Aug • Member since: July 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, German

You may be interested in

1206 similar profiles

Radia E.

19
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
A future child psychologist who would like to help you as parents but also your kids. Hi I am Radia, a new student in Psychology. I have already had some experience for 2 years with a moroccan american family in the neighboorhood. I had to help this family of one cute little boy of 5-6 years old an
Babysitter in Montreal - Nikki T.

Nikki T.

21
Yr old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Nikki, I am 20 years old. I have experience with babysitting children, including special needs children, and working as a PAB for the elderly. I have no problem with animals and can do simple housework such as cleaning, cooking, laundry, dog walking, etc. I have completed a red c
Babysitter in Montreal - Megan V.

Megan V.

20
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Bonjour, Je m'appelle M�gan. Je suis pr�sentement aux �tudes. J'ai toujours aim� travailler avec les enfants. En effet, je fais du gardiennage depuis que j'ai 14ans, je fais �galement de l'aide aux devoirs et je suis moniteur de natation priv� (pour les b�b�s et enfants) depuis 4ans.