nullbabysitter/montreal/416049
ID: 416049
Babysitter in Montreal - Anya D.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Anya D.

41
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 161 km away

I am a kind, loving person. Very compassionate and patient. Love life, people, nature, animals. My philosophy in life is to share the love and wisdom of the Mother Earth. I love to paint. I love children. I have experienced working with children in a Jewish school in Boston, as well as here in Montreal as a nanny. I love communicating with children in a way that opens them up to their authentic way of self and my big passion in communication is to be with child on equals, yet, of course keeping a responsible angle to it, and inspire them to express their inner talents, observing what they are in each child. Children love me)) I don't believe that ignoring a child while looking at the phone is something that is called being there for them, so I practice complete dedication to communication. It's the same with everything, awareness, attention, and love. I can offer some yoga gaming stretches, which aids in reducing some of the anxiety and help better concentration, playing creatively, building installations/ castles, painting on different levels, drawing, general educational sharing of what the world is like, animal world, nature, garden, etc. I am a good cook, so can help with that and minimal maintenance of home, depending on what we agree on, it could be more specific house chores, without any inconvenience as I like to cook and clean and take care of plants and animals at the same time sharing with the little ones the love for that as well if they like to observe or try to learn how to help.

I have done babysitting when lived in Ottawa with newborn and toddlers, children of young age and later worked in Jewish school in Boston for a year with toddlers and children ages 3-5. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Expression through dance and art

Interior designer Cosmetologist Yoga teacher Ayurveda specialist (in progress, on hold) Healthy living coach

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2000 — 2002 • 2 years
Alternative Early childhood education
Hello, I have alternative skills and relaying on my heart in what I do and I love taking care of. I love to cook for you all kind of delicious food, I like keeping things tidy and taking walks with children, picking them up from day care or school, having interesting conversations with them about everything, listening to their point of view. Observing their skills and talents and concentrating in that. I love to draw with them preparing for occasions, having in mind to do something pleasant for the other members of the family, learning to share and show love and kindness. I share with them meditative approach towards life in the moments of confusion or displeasure, by seeing deeper in to situation and learning to see the gift in it. I’d be exited to do neirograhic drawing with them or any other art therapy technique available at my dispense to help them with any shadow side of fears. I’m more than happy to do yoga with them and help them in accomplishing their tasks and duties. As well as always there for them to share love and kindness. I got experience working with a beautiful family from which I learned a lot about harmony, a celebrity family really, though their celebration is one of hearts. Even though I’m not certified in life skills, I’m intuitively fast and witty about it, also wise and mature.
Geeta Nadkatni

Education

College
Associates Degree
My references
References available on request: 4
Additional Information
Active: 30 Jun • Member since: February 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Russian
Languages: English, French, Hebrew, Russian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1045 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Katherine T.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Katherine T.

43
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Katherine, a mother of 1 baby boy. ¥ Almost 9 and a half years of experience in child care development and household chores ¥ Legally authorized to work in Canada/Canadian Citizen already ¥ Police checked Clearance (Montreal, Quebec) ¥ Housekeeping trained from Sheraton Hotel Montreal ¥ CPR Ð
Babysitter in Montreal - Ashwini P.

Ashwini P.

44
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Ashwini. I am a qualified Nurse from India. I have 17 years of experience working in care unit across the borders. I have well understanding about elderly people, their needs and the abilities. I have done PAB training with CPR and PDSB course. I have worked with elderly people having dem

Samata R.

42
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I would love to to help you out out with child care and house keeping duties. I am a professional, honest, efficient, kind, caring, reliable individual with a healthy and positive disposition. I love children. I am an energetic, attentive, caring, kind, honest, reliable and patient individual that i