nullbabysitter/montreal/1206721
ID: 1206721
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Natália R.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Natália R.

32
Yrs old
19
Yrs Experience

Hello, I'm Natalia, a 31-year-old woman from Brazil now residing in Montreal, Canada. I have an affinity for languages, as I am fluent in Portuguese and English, have a decent understanding of Spanish and currently studying French. For most of my professional career - 14 years to be precise - I've been involved in public relations, positive psychology, creativity, emotional intelligence and holistic therapy. However, my deep-seated love for children has brought me to this point in my life where I am looking for a part-time role as a Nanny, Babysitter, Home Daycare Provider, or Mother's Helper. I am most comfortable with a live-out arrangement - my early morning to evening availability from Monday to Sunday ensures flexibility. I have experience caring for children of varying ages, from toddlers to pre-teens. It brings me joy to educate and help them develop their skills in a fun, creative manner. My experience allows me to perform duties like light housekeeping, preparing child-friendly meals, assisting with homework, bathing and dressing children, and even pet care activities. Having a driver's license allows me to travel where necessary for the job – but please note, I currently do not own a vehicle for job use. Furthermore, I am comfortable working with children who have disabilities. I am a non-smoker and can work with a maximum of two children. Cooking is not just a hobby, but also something I look forward to including in my interaction with your children. My bachelor's and master's degree equip me with various skills that I believe can transfer over in the role of becoming a wonderful nanny to your children. I am incredibly excited about this journey and can't wait to start! (P.S.: My desired start date would be 24/04/2024. Thank you!)

Dear Mommy, I hope this letter finds you well, filled with the love and joy that comes with parenthood. As you search for someone to entrust with the care of your precious little ones, I want to share with you a bit about my journey and experiences in childcare. From the tender age of 10, I discovered the joy of nurturing and looking after little ones when I took on the role of caregiver for my beloved cousins. It was during those moments that I learned the importance of patience, compassion, and the power of a warm hug. As I grew older, my passion for childcare only deepened. I had the incredible opportunity to care for my nephew and niece, adorable twins who filled my days with laughter and wonder. From changing diapers to singing lullabies, every moment spent with them was a cherished adventure. In addition to my experiences with my cousins and twin nieces and nephew, I've also had the privilege of volunteering at a local daycare center. There, I had the opportunity to engage with children from diverse backgrounds, fostering an inclusive and nurturing environment where every child felt valued and loved. I believe that childcare is more than just a job—it's a calling, a privilege, and a joyous journey filled with moments of growth and discovery. If given the opportunity, I would be honored to bring my warmth, creativity, and dedication to the care of your little ones, creating a safe and loving environment where they can thrive and flourish. Thank you for considering me as a caregiver for your precious children. I look forward to the possibility of meeting you and your little ones soon. With warmest regards, Natália P.s: I'm from Brazil and I speak Portuguese, English, a little Spanish and I'm studying French :)

I'm graduated in Public Relations and I have Master's Degree in Positive Psychology. I'm studying French today.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Walk dog and/or pet care
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

3031-similar profile