nullbabysitter/montreal/1167272
ID: 1167272
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Olivia B.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Olivia B.

23
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

My name is Olivia and I’m an Early Childhood Educator. I am fully bilingual in French and English, and I also understand Italian but am not a fluent speaker. My love for children began when my cousins started having their kids. Being the youngest in the family, I watched all my cousins have their children and loved going over to help care for them. To this day, I spend a lot of time with my family, helping with their now 8-10-year-old kids. In my free time, I enjoy traveling, engaging in outdoor activities, going for long walks, reading, cooking/baking, watching documentaries, spending time with friends and family, and more!

I am an Early Childhood Educator who graduated from Vanier College with a DEC in Early Childhood Education. I am currently working at a subsidized daycare. I’ve been working here for 2.5 years now and have acquired lots of practice working with children between the ages of 6 months and 5 years old. When I started I had my own toddler classroom for about one year until I got promoted to a coordinator position. On this position I continue to replace in all classroom, run errands, help the chef in the kitchen, do administration work, make sure the highly educational curriculum is being delivered properly, and more! I am a someone who is very flexible, likes to learn and do different things, patient, caring, loving, and organized. I love children and i enjoy this field because it brings me a lot of joy to see young children learn, grow and develop. Apart from daycare experience, I’ve had experience tutoring children on weekends and working with older children in summer and spring break camps. (Children between the ages 5 and 12 years old) I’ve taught young children (2-5year olds) mathematics as well.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
College Child Education Courses
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, Italian
Languages: French, English, Italian

You may be interested in

2811 similar profiles