nullbabysitter/montreal/1159383
ID: 1159383
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Jessie E.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Jessie E.

20
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Jessie, I'm an enthusiastic adventurous person! I love spending time in nature, baking delicious goods, enjoying music, reading compelling books, nurturing meaningful friendships, experimenting with art projects, pampering animals, swimming in the ocean and so much more! I'm open-minded and trying new projects thrills me. I received my Diplôme d'études collégiales (DEC) last year, I studied media and communications, a program that permitted me to discover journalism, cinematography, and sound engineering, which fuelled my love for learning and transmitting information. I enjoy being around children because of the interesting perspectives they share, and the playful energy they carry, I feel grateful to have had the chance to run alongside creative, funny and intelligent children.

I've cared for children in different environments. I was a camp monitor at Salamander Summer Day Camp, I had the opportunity to plan fun outdoor activities for a group of 10 children aged between 4 and 6 years old, whilst making sure all were safe and hydrated! I obtained my  DAFA certification (Diplôme d’aptitude aux fonctions d’animateur), which is a counselling training program that equips you with the tools you need to ensure the safety and quality for group animation for youths between the ages of 5 and 17. I also did my first aid and CPR formation. Last year, I got to immerse myself in a private daycare Le Rendez-vous des Lutins, I worked with children from 6 months to 5 years old, then I was assigned to a group of 8 adorable toddlers aged from 18 to 24 months. We went to the park, made art projects, had dance parties, cooled down at the waterparks, sang songs, and so many more activities! In 2022-2023, I have been tutoring for SOSprof, I have helped mostly francophone high school students wanting to improve their french by creating exercises that would be specifically beneficial to their needs and accompanying them on a weekly basis.

I have my DAFA. the DAFA program (Diplôme d’aptitude aux fonctions d’animateur) is a counselling training program that meets the high demands of the recreation and sports community. It is a certification that will equip you with the tools you need to ensure the safety and quality of group animation for youths between the ages of 5 and 17 in all regions of Québec.

  • Passport/ID
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $21/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 01 Feb • Member since: June 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, Spanish

You may be interested in

2577 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Ella P.

Ella P.

21
Yr old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an artist looking to work with families of all ages! I have experience working with kids from nannying full-time to teaching kids how to swim and working at summer camps! I love art and fashion and love bringing that to activities and games with children! I am originally from Toronto and have l
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Clara C.

Clara C.

20
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Im a Concordia University student currently getting a bachelor of arts and science in Human Relations. Im originally from Sao Paulo, Brazil and lived in British Columbia for 9 years, Ive been in Montreal for almost 7 months and i've adored everything about it. I can speak a bit of French, but Englis
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Nikki T.

Nikki T.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Nikki, I am 20 years old. I have experience with babysitting children, including special needs children, and working as a PAB for the elderly. I have no problem with animals and can do simple housework such as cleaning, cooking, laundry, dog walking, etc. I have completed a red c