nullbabysitter/montreal/1137537
ID: 1137537
Babysitter in Montreal - Angie V.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Angie V.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 162 km away

I am self-motivated, creative, optimistic, energetic, emphatic and patient.

I have a bachelor degree in language teaching. I have worked with children for more than five years. I am passionate about creating meaningful experiences to motivate children to explore, learn, and grow. I am also experienced in promoting their creativity, exploration, and social-emotional development. I have a 19 months old son. I love singing and dancing with kids, reading story tellings for them, playing during the bath and while helping them to get dressed. Languages: Spanish: Native English: Advanced French: Intermediate

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party
* Reading, listening, writing and speaking activities in English and Spanish * Cookie decorating workshop
Work history
Accumulated experience : 6 years • Number of previous jobs: 6
2022 — 2022 • 1 years
Breastfeeding support mom
Current volunteer work: Nourri-Source Montreal's mission is to develop a supportive community and environment that creates a positive breastfeeding experience for mothers who wish to breastfeed and for those around them.
Nourrisource Montreal
2020 — 2021 • 1 years
Nanny
* Take care of three kids. A 12 months girl, 4 and 5 years old boys. * Assist kids with homework * Light housekeeping * Playing, singing, dancing with kids * Bath time and get them ready to bed
Sunny Family
2019 — 2019 • 1 years
Science Teacher
Elementary and secondary school
Mayor de Inglaterra School
2018 — 2018 • 1 years
Language Arts Teacher
Kindergarten and Elementary School From 5 years old to 11 years old
Lerner & Klein School
2017 — 2017 • 1 years
Early childhood educator
From 6 months to 5 years old
Magic World Kindergarten
2016 — 2016 • 1 years
Early Childhood Educator
From 12 months to 5 years old
Fellowship Language Center

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: November 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Colombian
Languages: English, French, Spanish

You may be interested in

1015 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Jillian K.

Jillian K.

24
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Jillian and I am seeking weekday employment as a nanny or babysitter in Montreal beginning around September of this year. Growing up, the nannies and babysitters I had left a huge mark on me. They were not only able to provide me with the care I needed, but they were passionat
Babysitter in Montreal - Nakai P.

Nakai P.

26
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Kai! I am an artist and musician living in Montreal with my partner Lailah (she is also a nanny!). I am from Halifax, Nova Scotia originally, and I have a degree in psychology and contemporary philosophy from the University of King's College. I love to paint, write songs, and play board g
Babysitter in Montreal - Genevieve L.

Genevieve L.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Geneviève, although most people call me Gen. I grew up in Toronto, but I am excited to be moving to Montreal this October. As well as English I speak Spanish fluently, and have an intermediate level of French which I hope to improve in the coming months by working with a French or