ID: 1132832
Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - David S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

David S.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Victoria • 3,577 km away

I recently moved out to Victoria to pursue a career in wildlife conservation. I live in a beautiful apartment with my partner, who works as a journalist. I love to read and watch films, especially wildlife documentaries. Several of my friends have kids, and I love spending time with them. I hope to have to of my own in the near future. I am originally from Northern Spain, where I completed a Master's in Marine Ecology. In order to find work and pay for my studies, I traveled to an array of different countries. I, therefore, gained extensive experience in multiple different fields.

I have babysat several kids over the years. I further worked more formally for over five months teaching kids Spanish. I worked as a baby sitter and nanny while living in Montreal last year, with two wonderful families. I have two nephews, whom I take care of frequently. I am comfortable with children of all ages. fourthreeeight.eightsevenfive.fouronesixsix.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
High School
My references
Recommended by Kathleen C.
I worked for Kathleen for 9 months in Montreal. I worked full time with a three-year old, and overtime when needed. I took care of him for several hours and days per week. We spent most days together. We would go on walks and to the nearby playground, which he loved. I also took care of his daily needs, we were practically together every day and sadly it couldn't go on. I had to go back to Spain and now I am living in Victoria.
Additional Information
Active: 24 Nov • Member since: August 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Spanish
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

3599 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - Katrina H.

Katrina H.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an extremely patient and soft spoken person. I am extremely social and I have the ability to get along with everyone. :) I love sports, arts and crafts, and stories. I used to be a tutor and I am fluent in English, Korean and Tagalog/Filipino. I have assisted in childcare throughout my life wi
Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - Sarah W.

Sarah W.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hello. My name is Sarah and I am born and raised in Victoria BC. A bit about myself, I love being outside whenever I get the chance. I am a very creative person and I am always thinking of new ideas and activities. I love dancing and remaining active by going to the gym. I currently work as a waitre
Nanny/Babysitter in Victoria - Jonathan G.

Jonathan G.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm an intuitive and patient juggler with a psychology degree and counselling experience. I would be happy to juggle for your kids and teach them how to, in addition to many other coping strategies for life. I also enjoy board and video games and outdoor activities like frisbee golf, hiking, and bea