nullbabysitter/mississauga/567426
ID: 567426
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Paulina B.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Paulina B.

52
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience

My name is Pauline. I am a 52 years old Childcare and Elderly Care provider. I have been working with kids for over 30 years and and the Elderly for over 10 years. I have a passion for both kids and the Elderly and care very well for them. Kids are my world and having them around is like having a light bulb in a dark room. I love caring for the Elderly as they are amongst the vulnerable in our community. I am a Jamaican citizen who is presently living in Canada and is looking to work here as a babysitter/nanny/childcare provider/PSW. I am a caring, loving, kind and fun individual and loves being around kids and the Elderly. Whether it be disorder, disease, disability or just a normal, if it’s a kid or an Elderly you call my name. I have a family of 3 grown kids who are all adults now. My hubbies include cooking, baking, singing, dancing, interior decorating, sewing and keeping a clean house, just to name a few. I love pets equally as how I love kids and literally gets emotional when they are in pain. I am an Early Childhood Educator/Child Caregiver and has training in social work and counseling. I am also trained in CPR and CPI. With my years of experience and the great love and passion I have for kids and the Elderly makes me a great candidate for this position.

I have been working with kids 0 to 17 years old for the past 30 years. I have been an educator, counselor and social worker in this capacity. Kids love me and I love them even more as they are my world and I have great passion for them. I have worked with kids of all kinds, ADD.. ADHD.. AUTISM.. LEARNING DISORDERS and the list goes on. I enjoy every moment working with kids and their is never a dull moment with them even at their worst. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Thirty years of teaching and experience in Early Childhood Education and Childcare. Training in Social Work and Counseling. Child caregiver/ special needs adults and kids. Certified PSW and CSW.

Associate degree in Social Work with a pending bachelor degree. Certificate in Early childhood education. Distinction certificate in supervisory management. Certified Diploma trained PSW.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour ($3,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 23 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2000 — 2023 • 23 years
Childcare and Elderly Care provider
I care Holistically for them both self and environmental.!
Private

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: January 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Jamaican
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13227 similar profiles