nullbabysitter/mississauga/558819
ID: 558819
Babysitter in Mississauga - Natalia D.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Natalia D.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

Hello. My name is Natalia, and I am currently studying Statistics, Mathematics and Earth Science at the University of Toronto. Growing up in a large family of 6 with 3 younger siblings, I have always loved helping my parents take care of them. Cooking, cleaning, reading and passing on life lessons shared by my parents to them not only become extremely valuable experience but fostered a close bond between us. As they are currently aged 2, 8 and 14, I have gained experience with very different age categories, including understanding different needs and learning styles at each age and different child. As a professional karate athlete, I also devote my time to teaching karate lessons to children aged 4-14, including students with various physical and mental barriers. Observing a child understand the material you're teaching is an incredibly gratifying feeling, and has left me with even more experience on dealing with a variety of learning styles, and methods of communication with children. Besides karate instruction, I am also currently a children's tutor with Tutor Doctor, working with children ranging from Grade 1 to Grade 12, travelling to children's homes to assist them in comprehending material and preparing for tests. As I believe the key to a healthy life is healthy eating, sport, and laughter, I greatly enjoy sports like karate, badminton, archery, alpine skiing, cross country and volleyball. Together with my family, we are also a team of avid hikers, loving to explore North America coast-to-coast by car. I very much enjoy reading entrepreneur biographies and classic Russian novels (in Russian) by novelists such as Dostoevskiy, Pushkin and Bul'ichyev. I am certified in CPR/AED and First Aid, Level HCP (Health Care Provider), as well as the Babysitting certification with the Canadian Red Cross. I am a trained Level 1 (Beginner) and 2 (Competition Introduction) instructor in karate with the National Canadian Coaching Program (NCCP), as well as a Level 1 (2014) and Level (2) black belt certification with the Japanese Karate Association (JKA) and the World Karate Federation (WKF) I have a valid G license (no restrictions) as well as no criminal record or offenses. High school and university transcripts are available upon request.

Raised in a family of 6, I have grown up taking care of my 3 younger siblings and caring for our home at the frequent absence of our parents. I am comfortable with caring for children aged 0-14, and have a wide range of experience including cooking, cleaning, tutoring, engaging in activities, dressing and bathing. Working as a karate instructor for 2 years, I am able to assess and discover various learning styles and abilities and develop individual strengths. Working 5 days a week with children aged 8-14, I am able to foster friendly connections and develop trust, which enables me to connect with the child and see their confidence within the activity thrive. Additionally, working as a tutor with Tutor Doctor and as a freelance tutor in subjects like mathematics and English to my peers, I am able to focus on specific needs and adequately respond to changing environments and successfully lead students to a deeper understanding of course material. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I am certified in CRP/AED and First Aid with the Canadian Red Cross, Level HCP (Health Care Professional). I am certified with the Japanese Karate Association (JKA) and the World Karate Federation (WKF) as a Nidan (Level 2) and Shodan (Level 1) Black Belt in Shotokan karate. I am trained with the National Canadian Coaching Program (NCCP) in Level 1 (Beginner Coaching) and Level 2 (Competition Introduction) coaching programs, as well as the NCCP Making Ethical Decisions (MED) program.

Currently finishing first year studies in Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics at the University of Toronto, I am planning to acquire an Honours Bachelor of Science degree by spring of 2022. Graduating with honours (80 +) from Sir William Mulock Secondary School, I have acquired an Ontario Secondary School Diploma in June 2018.

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Ness D.
Working at Ness Daniels' Soup-Pa at the heart of Newmarket as a restaurant employee has been a wonderful experience. I have worked with Ness for a little over a year (2016-2017) and had left the job to focus on my studies in my final year of secondary school. My duties included cooking, food preparation, customer handling, cleaning and cash register duties. With a bright smile on my face, I greatly enjoyed working for Ness as his zest for life and excellent customer service motivates you to work your absolute best!
Recommended by George U.
I have known George Usher for nearly 10 years, training under his coaching at Brad Jones Karate Do, first as a regular student and then as a member of the Shotokan Tigers competition team. With Mr. Usher's brilliant mentorship, I have worked as an instructor for the Tiny Tigers, a children's karate class for those aged 4-8, then continued on to work as a karate instructor for those aged 8-14 for two years (2017 & 2018).
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French, Russian

You may be interested in

1719 similar profiles

Babysitter in Oakville - Tiffany D.

Tiffany D.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I enjoy sports including swimming and playing soccer I am a very active individual. I enjoy playing with children as I have younger family members and have other experience with babysitting small children. I am willing to do any housework needed, I also enjoy baking and cooking. I have a great perso
Babysitter in Mississauga - Raneem A.

Raneem A.

24
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 23 year-old female. I am studying Life sciences at the University of Toronto. I am extremely passionate about taking care of children and providing them with their needs as well as their parents needs and preferences. I am CPR and Emergency first aid qualified. I look forward to working with
Babysitter in Mississauga - Kelly J.

Kelly J.

20
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi my name is Kelly. I am currently studying psychology and sociology at the university of guelph and am looking to pursue a career in youth psychology or forensic psychology. A few things about myself, I was a tam Canada member on the Gymnastics team and taught gymnastics for several years. I am su