nullbabysitter/mississauga/552067
ID: 552067
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Virginia Mischelle D.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Virginia Mischelle D.

47
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

My name is Mischelle, a nurse by profession, currently works as a nanny fo r 3 years in Canada. I came as an took the Gerontology InterprofessionalPractice (GIP) course the aspects of ageing. . As a GIP student, I was exposed to dealing with cognitive. impairment; chronic conditions and individuals with gait aids for transport. In the Philippines, I have worked as a NICU/ Nursery Staff Nurse, the needs of a newborn and infant. I have worked in Saudi Arabia for nine years in different departments (Community Nurse, PICU Staff. Medical Records Staff, Insurance Staff. ) On the personal side, I have manifested my love for children through my nieces and nephews. I took care of my nephew and nieces when they were young. I taught their mother how to properly handle babies, and to know. their basic needs like , feeding, diaper change, maintain good hygiene, and let them sleep. I always make sure safe and comfortable. I value equal respect, honesty and integrity. I am caring, responsible, and honest. I love cooking and baking. I work with love and offer my task to please God.

I am currently working as a nanny for 3 years here in Canada. I am a nurse by profession. I used to work as a NICU / Nursery Staff Nurse in the Philippines for 2 years. I have worked as a community nurse in a well-being baby clinic in Saudi Arabia, delivering vaccines for 2 years. I then worked for 2 years as a PICU Staff Cardiac Center, for 3 years as a Medical Records Staff Nurse and 2 years as an insurance nurse. I love kids. I took care of my nephew and nieces as when they were still young their basic needs, such as cooking healthy food, good grooming, playing with them, providing them with opportunities to improve their skills, assisting them with school work if necessary, and spending quality time with them. Teach them to know God and how they should give respect to all regardless of age and life. Be kind, help those who are in need them grow as good individual. Proper hygiene. I always make sure safe and .

BS Nursing First Aid/ CPR Provider Gerontology Interprofessional Program Certificate (GIP) - graduate

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
Recommended by Dr. A.
He is the Chairman of Medical Records. He is my boss when I was working in Saudi Arabia as a Medical Records Staff Nurse.
Recommended by Ms. A.
She is my Direct Supervisor in NICU where I used to work in the Philippines at Las Pinas City Medical Center. Currently, she is the Chief Nurse of the Hospital.
Additional Information
Active: 17 Apr • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Arabic, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

11549 similar profiles