nullbabysitter/mississauga/495189
ID: 495189
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Jessamyn D.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Jessamyn D.

53
Yrs old
30
Yrs Experience

I am a very patient and soft spoken nanny, former nursery school teacher and mom to two daughters who are 21 and 23. I have my bachelor’s degree in early childhood education and worked in daycares and taught nursery school before becoming a nanny and tutor. I believe In a lot of outdoor time, exploring, moving and enjoying the fresh air, weather permitting. I am not a huge fan of screen time. When indoors, I prefer to engage children in building, art, music, reading and imaginative play. I am hoping to find a family that could use some assistance on a part or full time basis. I live in East Mississauga and do have a car so commuting is not an issue. My family and I are all fully vaccinated and are still mask wearing when in stores, etc. I am hoping to find a long term position with a family. Please reach out if you would like to know more! ***I am not a premium member but am easy to find on social media. My last name is .

I taught children from the ages of 2-6 primarily in a nursery school setting. As a nanny, I have taken care of children aged 6 months-11 years old. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Ideally I would like to find a family to help who lives in Mississauga, Oakville or Etobicoke. I do have my criminal record check completed and will provide references upon request.

ECE from Sheridan College, 1991 BAA in Early Childhood Education, Ryerson, 1994

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
ECE License
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

13183 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Lize V.

Lize V.

58
Yrs old
26
Yrs Experience
Etobicoke • 365 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Lize and I'm a 57-year-old woman living in Etobicoke. With 26 years of experience in childcare, I am eager to start working as a nanny immediately. I am available on Saturdays throughout the day and evening, and also have availability in the middle of the day and evenings from Monday to F
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Jennifer J.

Jennifer J.

52
Yrs old
38
Yrs Experience
Mississauga • 372 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Part-Time • Live-Out
I love all animals, nature, music, art, and reading. I am open minded, I treat everyone with respect and dignity, I have experience supporting people of all ages and all abilities. I am patient and attentive to the needs of others. I am experienced with supporting people who experience Autism Spectr

Francesca T.

51
Yr old
30
Yrs Experience
Mississauga • 369 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I bring with me a wealth of experience spanning over 25 years as a personal support worker (PSW). During this period, I not only developed a robust set of skills but also honed my natural instinct for caregiving by raising my own children. I am open to opportunities that will allow me to utilize my