nullbabysitter/mississauga/476644
ID: 476644
Babysitter in Mississauga - Anita P.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Anita P.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Etobicoke • 366 km away

I am a happy, kind, considerate, compassionate, patient, reliable, responsible, and a trustworthy person. I can offer many years childcare and homemaker experiences to provide comforting care for children and their families. I have current experience caring for infants, young children to youth ages. I inspire, motivate, and encourage by the love of learning. As a parent myself of two adult children, I can offer much support and knowledge for your family. I have recently obtained (July 2022) my First Aid & CPR Level C/AED Re-certification. I also have my Food Handler Training Certificate that is good until 2024. I have many excellent references from my previous employers. My hobbies include gardening, baking, and jewelry making. Prior to Covid, I volunteered at the Islington Community Church to provide respite care for children with special needs to support their families (I can provide a Vulnerable person's check I obtained during that time).

1) From September 2022 to present, I am employed as a full-time nanny providing childcare for a young child. 2) From September 2021 to the end of May 2022, I was employed as a full-time nanny providing childcare for a young infant/toddler and also providing additional support looking after a sibling who has special needs. 3) From September 2020 to June 2021, I provided childcare for a young toddler on a full-time basis (8am until 6pm) on Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. 4) From June 2020 until September 2020, I provided childcare of an 10-year old boy on a frequent basis, and most recently again from June 18 to June 30, 2021. 5)From September 2019 to October 2020, I provided childcare for two young boys from a frequent to an occasional basis. 6)From June 29, 2020 until July 09, 2020 I provided childcare for a 10-year old girl in addition to also looking after another 10-year old boy from another family. 7) During the Summer 2019, I did occasional babysitting for a toddler and her sister for one family and a young boy for another family. 8) From May 2019 to February 2020, I volunteered one Saturday each month during the afternoon to late evening looking after children with special needs to provide respite for their parents. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have excellent tutoring strategies to help children (including children with learning disabilities) with their homework or enhance their learning.

I have a college business (majoring in accounting) diploma. I also went to Ryerson Polytechnical School part-time in the evenings for three years taking business courses to upgrade my skills.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 10
Recommended by
I can provide 5 current references upon request
Additional Information
Active: 26 Nov • Member since: April 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

840 similar profiles

Jela R.

56
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Early Childhood Educator, college and Bachelor of Child Development Professional
Babysitter in Mississauga - Shyanne M.

Shyanne M.

21
Yr old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Shyanne, and I am a licenced care giver with experience working with children and youth as a personal support worker. I also have CPR certification in case it's needed. I also have my own children and work with disabled children and elderly. I enjoy taking kids swimming or outside
Babysitter in Mississauga - Jessica B.

Jessica B.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm currently engaged to my fiancé and we are moving back closer to my family after living in North Bay. I'm a part time 911 communicator but I'm seeking to take up childcare full time and do that on the side. I don't have professional experience however I've babysat my nephew (who is now 15) and m