nullbabysitter/mississauga/421355
ID: 421355
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Asma &.

23
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience

Awards, Certifications & Community Involvement CPR First Aid- BLS 2020-2021 CPR First Aid 2019-2020 WHMIS 2019-2020 Gold Level Leadership Certificate- 2018 Top Averages in High School Credits Chemistry 98 Biology 97 Mathematics 94 (2nd Highest) Clubs and Community Involvement: Debate, Knitting, Eco, Service with a smile (A volunteer organization), band and choir intramural boxing, basketball, badminton, and fencing Tutor for high school & post-secondary students in mathematics, chemistry, and biology VOLUNTEER WORK 200+hrs of volunteer work done in numerous organizations and clubs throughout both communities & school Football Manager 2017-2018 Assisted with takedown start-up of games Helped to assist couches where needed provided, lifted, and moved supplies for the team and help load and unload equipment Feed and help provide care to athletes Volunteering Peel Was sent to numerous different volunteering trips including but not limited to environmental, 2014-2018 marathons, and charity events PLASP Child Care Services | PLASP Active ELC |Brampton, ON 2015-2017 Communicated effectively with staff and children Integrated with and played with children Lead and organized group activities Greeted and welcomed parents and guardians Maintained a clean and orderly environment ensuring safety and for children and staff Mississauga Marathon | Mississauga, ON 2017 Assisted with set up and takedown of the event and supplied food to runners Step Up Youth Volunteer Ambassadors |Brampton, ON 2014-2015 Helped to plan numerous charity events for the Peel Region

Dedicated and reliable caregiver with over 3+ years of child care experience. Certified in both CPR first aid and BLS (Basic Life Support). Nurtured the physical, emotional, and behavioral development of up to four children from infancy to grade school at a time. Possible Abilities/Duties include but are not limited to: -Management and maintenance of household duties and daily tasks. -Responsible for preparing and providing children with nourishing meals. -Monitored and assisted in the completion of school-related tasks. -Organized cultural and educational trips and activities to enhance mental stimulation and social well-being. -Maintained accurate daily records of child's individual activities, meals, and naps. -Performed light housekeeping, laundry, and meal preparation duties. -Promoted positive behavior. -Transported child to and from scheduled appointments and play dates. -Implemented agreed-on discipline procedures. -Kept parents informed of children's progress and behavior. -Ensured safety of the environment. -Tidied eating area, and kept playrooms well kept, alongside encouraging to clean and tidy for oneself -Built stamina and ability to keep moving all day. -Created long-lasting relationships through trust. -Encouragement and teaching of sports and physical exercise I want nothing more than to build a relationship of trust, growth, and care between myself, your child, and your family, and through the skills, I have listed above alongside my passion for the field I will strive to achieve nothing less.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Urdu, Hindi, Punjabi

You may be interested in

10254 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Raneem A.

Raneem A.

24
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a 23 year-old female. I am studying Life sciences at the University of Toronto. I am extremely passionate about taking care of children and providing them with their needs as well as their parents needs and preferences. I am CPR and Emergency first aid qualified. I look forward to working with
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Neika L.

Neika L.

25
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I recently graduated from Humber College from the baking and pastry arts management program. This past summer I worked at a summer camp and I realized that I really liked working with children which is why I’d like to be a nanny. I really love reading and baking and going to the park so I can defini
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Leah W.

Leah W.

23
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am interviewing for a home child care provider job opportunity. I am currently in school for child and youth studies, concurrent education and strive to be a capable, efficient candidate. I am looking for a job from the beginning of May until the end of August and I am comfortable working with var