nullbabysitter/mississauga/1205367
ID: 1205367
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Ameer S.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Ameer S.

20
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

Hello, I'm Ameer, originally from Kerala, India. I come from a close-knit family of five, including my loving parents and two younger brothers. With a passion for early childhood education, I dedicated three fulfilling years as a preschool teacher at Kerala Nursery. In addition to my professional experience, I hold a Bachelor's degree in Education. My background in preschool teaching has honed my skills in curriculum development, classroom management, and fostering a nurturing learning environment. Beyond my professional life, I enjoy spending quality time with my family, exploring nature, and engaging in community service activities. I am known for my patience, creativity, and dedication to empowering young minds. I am eager to bring my enthusiasm for education and my commitment to fostering holistic development to a new teaching role.

During my tenure at Kerala Nursery in Kerala, India, spanning three years, I diligently fulfilled the role of a preschool teacher. My responsibilities included developing and executing age-appropriate curriculum, organizing engaging activities such as arts and crafts, storytime, and outdoor play, and providing personalized support to each child. I maintained a safe and clean classroom environment while adhering to health and safety standards. On average, I cared for 15-20 children at a time, ensuring each received the attention they needed to thrive. Throughout my time at Kerala Nursery, I was recognized for my innovative teaching methods and established strong relationships with both children and parents, contributing to high levels of satisfaction within the community.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $16/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 5 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2024 • 3 years
Pre school teacher
*Develop and implement a curriculum that meets the developmental needs of preschool-aged children. *Plan and conduct engaging and educational activities, including arts and crafts, storytime, and outdoor play. *Foster a positive and inclusive classroom environment where all children feel valued and respected. *Provide individualized attention and support to children as needed. *Assess children's progress and development through observation and informal assessments. *Communicate regularly with parents about their child's development and any concerns or achievements. *Collaborate with other teachers and staff to create a cohesive and supportive learning environment. *Maintain a safe and clean classroom environment, following health and safety guidelines at all times.
Kerala nursury
2018 — 2020 • 2 years
House keeper
* Cleaning and maintaining assigned areas according to established procedures and standards. *Changing linens, making beds, and ensuring rooms are stocked with amenities. *Performing deep cleaning tasks, such as vacuuming, mopping, and scrubbing. Inspecting rooms for maintenance issues and reporting any damages or repairs needed. * Following safety procedures and using cleaning chemicals and equipment properly. *Implemented efficient cleaning procedures resulting in a noticeable improvement in cleanliness and hygiene standards. *Received consistent positive feedback from guests or residents regarding cleanliness and tidiness. * Achieved and maintained a high level of guest satisfaction through meticulous attention to detail in cleaning and organization.
Shaliyath

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: 27 May • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Arabic, Malayalam, Hindi, Tamil

You may be interested in

13047 similar profiles