nullbabysitter/mississauga/1192253
ID: 1192253
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Tala N.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Tala N.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

About Me: Hello, families! My name is Tala, and I'm a vibrant fourth-year nutrition student with a heart full of passion for healthy living and a dream to become a nurturing educator. I have my own car and a G licence with a clean record. I am able to tutor, pick up & drop off, help with homework, help with errands, watch the kids, and much more. My Babysitting Philosophy: As the elder sibling to two wonderful sisters, I've gained unique insights into caring for children of different ages. Additionally, have 2 years of tutoring and 5 years baby sitting experience. These experiences has been incredibly enriching, helping me develop a patient, understanding, and nurturing approach to childcare. I believe in creating a fun, safe, and educational environment for kids, where they can learn, play, and grow ! Activities I Love To Do With Kids: - Crafting fun and healthy snacks together - Engaging in creative and educational games - Exploring outdoors and staying active - Helping with homework Volunteer Experience: I dedicate my spare time to volunteering at nutrition offices and food banks, where I've honed my organizational and interpersonal skills. This experience has not only allowed me to give back to my community but also enriched my understanding of diverse family needs and dynamics. Why Choose Me: I bring a unique blend of practical nutrition knowledge, a strong commitment to health and well-being, and a proven track record of responsibility, empathy, and care. My background makes me an ideal babysitter for families who value a balance of educational support, physical activity, and emotional well-being in their children's lives. Availability: I am flexible and can adapt to your family's scheduling needs, whether it's for regular babysitting, occasional date nights, or anything in between.

I've been babysitting for different families for the past five years, which has been a great way to learn a ton about taking care of kids. Besides keeping them safe and entertained, I've got my own car and a G license, so I've been doing a lot of driving kids around to school and activities, and running errands like grocery shopping. On top of that, I've been tutoring for three years, which is super handy since I'm working towards becoming a teacher. I'm pretty flexible with my time, so I can help out with childcare whenever it's needed. It's been a busy but really rewarding experience!

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
High School
My references
Recommended by Sarah L.
I am writing to highly recommend Tala for any position or role that she is pursuing. As her she worked for us for two years, I had the pleasure of experiencing her skills and witnessing her growth and commitment. Tala joined our family when we needed a reliable and caring individual to assist with various household and childcare responsibilities. During that, she seamlessly integrated into our routine, providing invaluable support in several areas. First and foremost, Tala was instrumental in assisting with homework help. Her patience and ability to explain complex concepts in an understandable manner significantly contributed to our children's academic progress. Her dedication to their educational needs was evident in the improvement of their grades and overall comprehension. Additionally, Tala managed the pick-up and drop-off duties with exceptional punctuality and responsibility. Her time management skills ensured that our children were always where they needed to be, safely and on time. This reliability extended to her role in supervising our children during date nights, overnight stays, and various other occasions when my husband and I were away. Her ability to maintain a safe and nurturing environment for our children was always reassuring. Her willingness to assist with errands and other tasks around the house was a big help to our busy family. Tala's adaptability and eagerness to assist in whatever was needed made her an indispensable part of our household. Above all, Tala's warm and kind personality made her a joy to be around. She has a natural affinity for caregiving and a genuine concern for the well being of those she looks after. Her positive attitude and compassionate nature were not just appreciated by us as employers but also deeply valued by our children, who formed a strong bond with her. In conclusion, Tala is a highly dependable, trustworthy, and caring individual. Her dedication, combined with her wide range of skills, makes her an exceptional candidate for any position. I am confident that she will bring the same level of commitment and excellence to her future roles as she did while working with our family.
Additional Information
Active: 26 May • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Arabic

You may be interested in

13064 similar profiles