nullbabysitter/mississauga/1191182
ID: 1191182
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Nordette F.

53
Yrs old
34
Yrs Experience

As a proud Jamaican woman in the prime of my life, specifically my early 50s, I am blessed with four remarkable children who bring joy and meaning to my existence. I have the added fortune of being a grandmother to the children of two of my own offspring, which is a privilege and an adventure in itself. Across my lifetime, I have always been a person driven by love. I am characterized by my caring nature and the utmost attention I pay to my duties and responsibilities. No matter the task at hand, I approach it with dedication and conscientiousness. Among the many things that make my heart beat a bit faster with happiness and fulfillment, the love I hold for children stands out as one of the most significant. There is something truly satisfying and priceless about participating in shaping the minds of young individuals, and aiding in their growth and development. Over the course of my career, I have been fortunate to have worked with children from a diverse range of ages and cultural backgrounds. This rich tapestry of experiences has, in turn, illuminated for me the nuanced differences in each child's needs and desires. Further, it has made me adept at providing a nurturing environment that's both safe and stimulating for a child. I understand the importance of such an environment for the cognitive, emotional, and social development of children. The unique understanding and skills I possess, born from years of hands-on experiences, enable me to cater effectively to the individual needs of children. Over the years, I have consistently succeeded in creating an atmosphere conducive to learner exploration and intellectual curiosity. This in turn encourages the optimal growth and developmental progression of each and every child I am entrusted with.

I am a mother of 4 children, who are now all grown, i have taken care of my grandchildren, i was the nanny to a 4 year old autistic boy for a year and i have ongoing experience helping, my daughter with her son. I also have experience taking care teenagers and the elderly.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
High School
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Jamaican
Languages: English
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

12548 similar profiles