nullbabysitter/mississauga/1189432
ID: 1189432
Part-Time • Live-Out

Kinley C.

22
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

Hello! I'm Kinley , and I'm from Bhutan. I love listening to music—it's my favorite thing to do! When I'm babysitting, I enjoy sharing my love for music with the children I look after. We can dance, sing, or even make our own music together. I'm excited to have fun and create wonderful memories with your little ones!

"Fun babysit."

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $19/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 23 years • Number of previous jobs: 7
2024 — 2024 • Less than a year
PSW
Assisting with activities of daily living (ADLs) such as bathing, dressing, and grooming Providing companionship and emotional support Assisting with mobility and transfers Helping with household tasks such as meal preparation, light cleaning, and laundry Providing medication reminders and assistance with medication administration Monitoring and reporting changes in the client's condition to healthcare professionals Ensuring a safe and comfortable environment for the client Offering encouragement and motivation for clients to participate in activities and therapies Providing respectful and compassionate care that upholds the client's dignity and independence.
Schlegel Village
2023 — 2024 • Less than a year
Personal support Worker
My experience as a Personal Support Worker at Schlegel Village provided me with invaluable insights and skills in caring for the elderly. During my time there, I worked closely with residents, providing compassionate assistance with daily activities, monitoring their health and well-being, and offering emotional support. I understand the importance of maintaining dignity and respect while addressing the unique needs of each individual. Additionally, my personal experience looking after my 92-year-old grandfather has further enriched my understanding of elder care. I've learned firsthand the significance of patience, empathy, and attentiveness when assisting elderly individuals. Whether it's administering medication, assisting with mobility, or simply providing companionship, I approach each task with dedication and compassion. Overall, my combined professional experience at Shelby Village and personal experience caring for my grandfather have equipped me with the skills, empathy, and commitment necessary to provide exceptional care for the elderly."
Schlegel Village
2020 — 2023 • 4 years
Early childhood and adult educator
As a teacher for adults, my role involves designing and delivering engaging and informative lessons tailored to meet the needs and interests of my students. This includes creating curriculum materials, facilitating discussions, providing feedback, and assessing learning outcomes to support adult learners in achieving their educational goals. Additionally, I foster a supportive and inclusive learning environment that encourages collaboration and critical thinking. As a teacher for early childhood, my responsibilities focus on providing a nurturing and stimulating educational experience for young children. This includes planning and implementing developmentally appropriate activities that promote social, emotional, cognitive, and physical development. I create a safe and enriching classroom environment where children can explore, play, and learn. Additionally, I collaborate with parents and caregivers to support children's learning and growth both in and out of the classroom."
VTOP center
2019 — 2023 • 4 years
Private House Cleaner Hotel Cleaner
As a hotel cleaner, my responsibility is to ensure that guest rooms and public areas are maintained to the highest standards of cleanliness and presentation. This involves meticulously cleaning and sanitizing rooms, changing linens, replenishing amenities, vacuuming carpets, and ensuring that all surfaces are spotless. Additionally, I work efficiently to meet guest expectations for cleanliness and comfort, contributing to the overall positive experience of their stay. Through attention to detail and dedication to cleanliness, I play a vital role in upholding the reputation and standards of the hotel."
Zhingkham Resort
2018 — 2023 • 6 years
Housekeeper
In my role as a housekeeper, I've been responsible for ensuring that living spaces are impeccably clean and well-organized. This has involved tasks such as meticulously dusting surfaces, expertly vacuuming carpets, thoroughly mopping floors, adeptly laundering linens, diligently washing dishes, and skillfully decluttering common areas. Through my efforts, I strive to create a welcoming and hygienic environment that fosters a sense of comfort and satisfaction for residents.
Bhutan Tourism Corporation Ltd.
2017 — 2023 • 7 years
Child Care Giver
"As a caregiver for children, my role is to provide nurturing and attentive support to ensure the well-being and development of the child under my care. This involves creating a safe and stimulating environment where the child can thrive emotionally, socially, and intellectually. From engaging in educational activities and facilitating playtime to preparing nutritious meals and assisting with personal care routines, I am dedicated to fostering a loving and supportive relationship while promoting the child's growth and happiness."
Kumbu Lamo
2000 — 2002 • 2 years
Child Care Giver
As the elder sister and caregiver for my siblings in their early childhood, my role encompassed nurturing, guiding, and ensuring their well-being and development. This involved creating a supportive and loving environment where my siblings felt safe to explore and learn. I took on responsibilities such as preparing meals, assisting with personal care routines, organizing activities to stimulate their growth and creativity, and providing emotional support during challenging times. Through patience, empathy, and dedication, I played a pivotal role in shaping their early years, fostering strong bonds and helping them develop into confident and capable individuals.
Own siblings

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Bhutanese, Other
Languages: English, Hindi, Tibetan
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12546 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Liza H.

Liza H.

22
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
At the moment I am a student, with studies online, since I am Ukrainian. I like to do sports and dancing, as well as doing art. I cook a lot for my family and my little niece. I had experience in babysitting children of different ages. I also had experience in watching several children at the same
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Samantha C.

Samantha C.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello! I'm Samantha, a 19-year-old student pursuing a Joint Honours Bachelor's of Arts degree in Sociology and Film at Queens University. I'm based in Etobicoke and available to start work immediately. With six years of babysitting experience, I'm looking forward to further exploring opportunities t

Harleen D.

22
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a seasoned childcare professional with over five years of experience in babysitting and housekeeping, complemented by two years of tutoring students from grades 1 to 8. As a family-oriented individual, I understand the importance of a supportive and educational environment for children. My inte