nullbabysitter/mississauga/1160433
ID: 1160433
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Amelie H.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Amelie H.

18
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

I am pursuing a psychology degree at Mcmaster and am interested in a career helping children. I am responsible and reliable. I I have my bilingual degree of completing French immersion. I speak Spanish at home, and can write as well. I have played tennis since I was 5 years old. I am experienced and dedicated, ready to start whenever.

I was a summer camp counsellor for two years. I have worked for Jack of Sports and at Martin Grove Tennis Club with ages 3-12. I completed the Red Cross Canada babysitting certification, which included CPR and first aid. I was also required to complete training for coaching and childcare with Jack of Sports. In these camps, I would teach children sports, including; biking and tennis. I was required to travel with children, often on bikes. I have experience supervising children at playgrounds and swimming pools. I have babysat children around my neighbourhood since I was 13 years old. I am active and creative and have valuable skills for entertaining children.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
Certified Nanny Training
High School
College Child Education Courses
My references
Recommended by Coach M.
I am writing this letter to highly recommend Amelie for their exceptional performance and dedication as a summer tennis camp counsellor at Martin Grove Tennis Club. Having had the pleasure of supervising Amelie during their tenure, I can confidently vouch for their outstanding qualities and contributions to the camp. Amelie's work ethic and dedication were truly commendable. They consistently went above and beyond their responsibilities, willingly volunteering for additional tasks and taking initiative to enhance the overall camp experience. Their enthusiasm and positive attitude were infectious, inspiring both campers and fellow staff members to strive for excellence. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Amelie for any future position or opportunity that involves inspiring young individuals. Their passion for tennis, coupled with their remarkable leadership and interpersonal skills, makes them an invaluable asset to any organization. I am confident that Amelie will continue to excel and positively impact the lives of those they encounter.
Additional Information
Active: 24 Feb • Member since: July 2023
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: French, English, Spanish

You may be interested in

10257 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Shyanne M.

Shyanne M.

22
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Shyanne, and I am a licenced care giver with experience working with children and youth as a personal support worker. I also have CPR certification in case it's needed. I also have my own children and work with disabled children and elderly. I enjoy taking kids swimming or outside
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Fatimah A.

Fatimah A.

18
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I was born in Canada. I love to cook different types of foods and I am open to learning new foods if there are diet plans for the children I am babysitting. I love drawing and I love reading which are important when dealing with children.x I have had experience with children growing up for most of m

Dasunma M.

19
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm a young girl currently working at Toronto Pearson Airport as a passenger service agent. I have experience as a camp counselor and a tutor. I also handle unaccompanied minors at my present job. I enjoy helping with homework and assisting with housework in whatever way possible. Camp counselor-Sup