nullbabysitter/markham/1181562
ID: 1181562
Nanny/Babysitter in Markham - Je-Anne R.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Je-Anne R.

25
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

Hi there! I'm Je-Anne, a 25-year-old passionate caregiver based in Scarborough. Born and raised in the Philippines, I bring with me a rich background in Psychology. Having dedicated my career to nurturing the youth, I draw upon my experience as a unanimously elected Government Youth Chairperson and a former Guidance Counsellor at a Catholic school. What truly sets me apart is my love and natural ease for working with children, honed through years of caring for my nieces and nephews back home. I'm no stranger to assisting children with special needs, taking an empathetic approach that adapts to their unique requirements. Infused with warmth and fervour, my role as a nanny, babysitter, nanny-housekeeper, mother's helper, special needs caregiver, or virtual babysitter emanates from a deep-seated passion for child development and their psychological progress. I pride myself on my versatility - whether it's cooking, light housekeeping, running errands, helping with homework, or even pet care, I am able to conduct a host of duties to ensure a harmonious household. With my background in Psychology, I relish in fostering personal growth, navigating through daily ups and downs with patience and sensitivity. On a personal note, I love singing, cooking, and playing with the kids. These are hobbies that not only bring joy to me but to the kids as well. I'm able to work full-time or part-time, on any day of the week, in either live-in or live-out arrangements. Driving is also one of my skills (although I don't have a personal vehicle for job use). While unfortunately, I haven't undergone a police check, I am a non-smoker with a Bachelor's degree, and proficient in English. I'm comfortable working with children aged from newborn to over 10 years – two children maximum. Ready to serve your family with all the zest and dedication you deserve, I am excited to help guide your children in their developmental journey while taking perfect care of your home. Available to start immediately, I am enthusiastic about what's in store!

-I have taken care of children ages (0-10) -I am a Guidance Counselor in the Philippines -I am socially involve in taking care of childrens in the society in the Philippines.

Guidance Counselor

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the nanny reads fairy tales
The Ugly Duckling Story
The Ugly Duckling Story

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 15 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2018 — 2023 • 5 years
Elected Youth Chairperson-Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman
-Valedictorian -Graduate of Bachelor of Science in Psychology -Elected as Barangay Youth Chairperson
Municipality of Mariveles, Philippines
2018 — 2023 • 5 years
Guidance Counsellor
-Valedictorian -Graduate of Bachelor of Science in Psychology -Elected as Barangay Youth Chairperson
Blessed Regina Protmann Catholic School Inc.
2018 — 2023 • 5 years
Human Resource Staff
-Valedictorian -Graduate of Bachelor of Science in Psychology
BFG Global

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Additional Information
Active: 05 Apr • Member since: December 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

10804 similar profiles