nullbabysitter/markham/1156704
ID: 1156704
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

I love cooking Asian Food (mainly Filipino cuisine), worked well with children ages 1-10 yrs old, I have completed training for standard First Aid, CPR and Basic Life Support for Adult, Infant and Child First Aid CPR.

Child Care Worker Pvt Home, Toronto Canada December 2021-Present • Converse with or read notes from parents with desired activities for the day • Change diapers if needed • Serve healthy and nutritious meals on a schedule • Prove exercise activities to children throughout the day • Ensure children are cleaned and groomed • Ensure the safety of children at all times • Provide a nurturing environment to foster healthy development • Teach manners through leading by example • Read to children, and teach them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, songs, alphabet Stimulation & Therapeutic Activity Center Full Time Volunteer /Childcare Project of City Government of Urdaneta Pangasinan January 2019 – November 2020 • Ensure children’s safety during indoors and outdoors activities • Regulate children’s rest periods nap schedules • Discuss with parent’s children’s activities and development • Help prepare and serve nutritionally balanced meals snacks for children • Organize and conduct age-appropriate recreational activities, like games, arts crafts, sports, walks, and play dates • Observe children’s behavior for irregularities, take temperature, transport children to doctor, or administer medications, as directed, to maintain children’s health • Model appropriate social behaviors and encourage concern for others to cultivate development of interpersonal relationships communication skills • Work with parents to develop implement discipline programs to promote desirable child behavior. • Assign appropriate chores praise targeted behaviors to encourage development of self-control, self-confidence, and responsibility • Perform cleaning duties related to children’s care • Instruct and assist children in the development of health personal habits, like eating, resting, and toilet behavior • Teach and perform age-appropriate activities, like lap play, reading, and arts crafts to encourage intellectual development of children • Work with parents to ensure children’s growth, mental, and intellectual and social development • Take care of children in case of injury or illness and Perform first aid or cardiopulmonary resuscitation/CPR when required • Help in rehabilitation of children having o Mental Disorders/Autism o Cerebral Palsy o Hearing and Speech impairment

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

9555 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Markham - Katin K.

Katin K.

42
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I love work with children I m experienced caregiver for most 10 years in foreign country. I able to do multi task, good on management time, patients, and loving. I have Montesori education background for children, babby sitting certificate, CPR certificate. Hire me for your good family. I m experi

Kimberly S.

40
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have babysitting experience and valid First Aid and Police Check. I am a music teacher and skating coach to young children. I enjoy cooking at home and ensuring my meals have the proper nutritional value. I am very energetic and active and enjoy being outside walking, cycling and swimming. I curre

Asha U.

45
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am compassionate and highly energetic Early Childhood Educator with 2+ years of childcare experience working in educational settings with children from 0 to 12 years of age. I am very punctual and committed to my work. I am skilled and experienced at observing, planning and implementing experience