nullbabysitter/london/475808
ID: 475808
Babysitter in London - Nathia G.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nathia G.

28
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
London • 517 km away

My name is Nathia, but I go by Ally. I am a Western University graduate in Kinesiology. I am also a national level track and field athlete aspiring to the 2024 Paris Olympics. I am very outgoing, honest, responsible, focused, fun to be around, and incredibly social. I am an adult but a children at heart, therefore I love to be around kids children because they nurture my spirit. My experience working with children is extensive; worked with children in summer camps, in sport developing camps, coaching and teaching, and also volunteering with a non- profit in the rural areas of Colombia. I have worked for the city of London neighbourhood children services, both track and field and basketball clinics, community volunteering events and I have dealt with children and people of all backgrounds. I love anything that involves a healthy lifestyle; cooking, baking, exercising and staying active in general. I am inquisitive, curious and have a joy for learning. I do not have any pets but I do love playing with animals and feeding my neighbour's dog some treats. a few of my hobbies are: braiding hair, reading, and knitting (although I am not very talented). http://www. stthomastimesjournal. com/2013/09/11/st-thomas.

- worked with children of all socio-economic levels and ages - worked with children with special needs - cooked healthy meals - changed dippers - put children to sleep

- Regina Mundi High school graduate - 2nd year Kinesiology student at Western University - Basketball coaching level I - High five training - First aid and CPR C

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2013 — 2017 • 4 years
Stadium Attendant-Custodian
• Manage all of TD Stadium for all its respective sport uses. Maintained premises clean by sweeping, mopping and dusting. Address customer complaints. Operate machinery and equipment belonging to the university. Open and close the facility at appropriate times. Coordinate with the London Ambulance and the Students Emergency Response Team to address injuries and accidents that occur on the TD Stadium grounds.
University of western Ontario
2010 — 2010 • Less than a year
Custodian
• Prepared schools of the Catholic Board for the arrival of students in the fall by sweeping, mopping, scrubbing and dusting. Operated machinery and equipment for cleaning.
London Catholic School board

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Colin B.
Colin Bennett was both my elementary school teacher and basketball coach.
Recommended by Brian H.
Brian is a a colleague and friend, who has known me for about 6 years
Additional Information
Active: 22 Sep • Member since: March 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

368 similar profiles

Babysitter in London - Darien A.

Darien A.

27
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Welcome to my profile :) My name is Darien, I am 24 years old and absolutely love children. I have extensive experience with kids, as I have worked as a teachers assistant in a kindergarten class, a 2/3 split class, and have worked with kids who have behavioral issues and special needs. I have worke
Babysitter in London - Mackenzie S.

Mackenzie S.

23
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently a university student working towards my degree and hoping to continue my studies after I graduate this year. I consider myself a hard-working and driven individual who is eager to learn and try new things. Some of my hobbies include hiking, reading, painting, and camping! I have worke

Hannah W.

25
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am 22 year old university graduate, currently working part-time at the university doing research in educational psychology. I am originally from Timmins, Ontario but moved to London for post-secondary school. I am the oldest of three children in my family and have been working with children fo