nullbabysitter/london/460057
ID: 460057
Babysitter in London - Erika S.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Erika S.

27
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
London • 514 km away

Hello, my name is Erika and I am 27 years old. I have been working as a full time nanny for 9 years and have worked with multiple families with babies as young as newborn - 12 year old children. I love to sing, study languages, study child development psychology, and rock climb. I am self studying the Montessori method and gentle parenting and secure attachment methods.

I finished a short course on Developmental Psychology, and love learning about the Montessori method and gentle parenting. I'm currently learning ASL and Mandarin, and I speak conversational German. I've been babysitting since I was 14, and more professionally as an adult from age 18. I've taken care of many different kids from newborn - 12 years old. Most recently with my nieces who are now 2 years old and 2 months old who I have helped take care of since they were born. I worked with a family with 4 kids aged 7 years - 12 years old. Before the pandemic in 2019, I spent 3 months in Taiwan living with a family and taking care of a 3 month old baby. In 2018 to 2019 I worked with a family with 3 kids aged 4 months, 2 years, and 4 years old. During that time I also took care of other young babies aged 3 months - 7 months in a volunteer care group and also as a nanny. In 2014 I spent a year in Germany as an aupair and took care of two kids who were 2 years old and 7 years old. I have experience taking care of many different babies and learning how to best take care of them with their different personalities. I had my full CPR training but because of the pandemic it has expired. I'm looking into getting trained again. Please feel free to ask if you have any questions! I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Nov 22, 2022
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, German

You may be interested in

402 similar profiles

Babysitter in London - Mackenzie S.

Mackenzie S.

22
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently a university student working towards my degree and hoping to continue my studies after I graduate this year. I consider myself a hard-working and driven individual who is eager to learn and try new things. Some of my hobbies include hiking, reading, painting, and camping! I have worke
Babysitter in London - Cassandra F.

Cassandra F.

22
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi my name is Cassandra, I love working with kids and have been babysitting for 11 years now. I am Graduating at Western University studying a Honours Bachelor of Music Eduction and Piano with a minor in French Studies. I want to be a teacher when I am older. I also am a private music teacher an
Babysitter in London - Meghan M.

Meghan M.

25
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Meghan I am 24 years old. I have recently graduated from Carleton University with a Degree in Child Studies with a Minor in Psychology. During my time at Carleton, I also took multiple classes learning American Sign Language. I have always had a passion for children and have grown up baby