nullbabysitter/london/457267
ID: 457267
Nanny/Babysitter in London - Shannon Q.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Shannon Q.

48
Yrs old
28
Yrs Experience

I am a very responsible and caring nanny. Who is an enthusiastic caregiver with 28yrs of experience in childcare. With experience taking care twins and multiple children of all ages. I am committed to providing a safe nurturing, environment for the children in my care. I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more rewarding then taking care of them. I believe in creating a positive, happy enviroment for children, one in witch they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny.

I have been a nanny for over 28+ years Childcare experience within the folllowing age groups. 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age Experience with twins, newborn and multiples. Education/Training: High School, College

High school

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Danielle D.
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: Ms. Shannon was employed on a full time basis with our family from summer 2021 to winter 2022, when our youngest son entered daycare. Shannon was our nanny and was responsible for taking care of our two children, now aged 20 months (son) and 4.5 (daughter). When Shannon started with our family, my son was 10 weeks old and I was returning to self-employment as a busy professional. My son quickly warmed to Shannon, who provided responsive, warm and extremely knowledgeable care. Shannon has extensive experience with children including caring for newborns and twins. She provided helpful advice and support and tips with sleep training, tummy time and other developmental stages. During the pandemic, our daughter also spent several months at home with Shannon who kept her entertained and learning including through online school classes and swimming in the backyard pool. Shannon was able to balance the needs of the two children seamlessly. Most recently, our daughter has started school and our son has started daycare so our family needs have changed. Our entire family bonded well with Shannon. We are thankful for her time with us and will miss her daily presence. During Shannon's tenure with our family, she proved to be a punctual, responsible and caring employee. I do not hesitate to recommend Shannon for any position reflecting her qualifications. Should further information be required, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Recommended by Danny K.
I am writing this letter to recommend Shannon for a nanny position. Shannon has worked for our family full time for a year and has helped us raise our twin boys. Owing to her exceptional work ethics and childcare talents, she will become an asset to your family. Throughout the time she has worked for us, she was recognized as a dedicated and dependable individual. Shannon came to work for us as soon as our maternity leave ended. One of her greatest strengths is her ability to be flexible, yet maintain discipline – something which is not very easy to do. Shannon knows childcare and housekeeping work exceptionally well. She can devote the same amount of time to both of our children for their nourishment. I have never come across any complaints from them (that said they are only 20 months old). She doesn’t take days off and never late to work. Her multitasking abilities are above par – She has been instrumental in helping the boys develop sign language on top of word structuring. She always behaves and reacts professionally even in adverse situations. As a friendly and fun individual, she will be able to provide good mentorship to your children. I wish her best of luck for her future employment. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need more information regarding her abilities.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2009
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1864 similar profiles