ID: 420830
Babysitter in London - Ashley B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ashley B.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
London • 519 km away

My name is Ashley, I am 31 years old and living in Downtown London. I am looking for a family who needs a nanny for the months of Mid-April 2023- late August 2023. I am a full time student at Fanshawe, working on getting my ECE, but I will be done April 14, 2023 and will start up again September. I DO NOT drive and will be taking the bus. I have my CPR, First Aid and Vulnerable Sector Police Check. I am looking for 40 hours a week. *Also note that I will be done placement early April so I will be free Thursday/Friday's part time until I am done April 14.* As for now, I am looking for a family that needs occasional Friday evening or a Saturday nanny. I hope to find the right family!

I have worked as a nanny for more then 10 years. I have worked with kids of all ages ranging from newborns to 10 years of age and have taken care of 4 kids at one time. Some responsibilities I have had is bathing, meal prep, laundry, organizing play dates, organizing day activities and summer actives. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: CPR, first aid

  • CPR certificate
  • Criminal record check
  • Vaccination card

Desired salary $18/hour ($2,880/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date Apr 18, 2023
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 6 years • Number of previous jobs: 5
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
I have been working with Sriya from September 2021 and will finish on June 24, 2022. Sriya has 2 children, 3 and 5 (were 2 and 4 when I started) kids love painting, arts and crafts, reading, going to the park and I take the youngest to activity’s 3 times a week. Open gym & dance class on Monday’s, Jiggles and Wiggles on Tuesday and Swimming on Thursday. I have also taken the girls to bowling on days off for the oldest, who attends school. I also help with light housework, dishes, sweeping and laundry.
Sriya Roychaudhuri
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
I worked with Sara for the summer months last year. I took care of her 1 year old. We loved going to parks, walks and playing music and toys. I also helped with keeping the kitchen clean and laundry.
Sara La Gamba
2020 — 2021 • Less than a year
I worked with Lindsay and her little guy who was 18 months old. I worked there from September 2020-February 2021 before I moved to London. This was a part time job, this little guy loved reading books and going to the park as well as going for walks.
Lindsay Swojerman
2017 — 2019 • 2 years
I worked with Meaghan from October 2017-December 2019. I took care of 3 kids at first, ages 2, 4 and 9 then along came the baby in 2018 and the puppy. I took care of the youngest while the older 2 were at school. We would paint, colour and go to the park. I was also in charge of house cleaning, vacuuming, dishes, counter tops and laundry. There were weekends I would work over night.
Meaghan Darling
2010 — 2013 • 3 years
I worked with Brooke for 3 years. I watched her little guy from 10am-6pm. He was 6 months when I started, I also helped around the house with light house work. We went to the park (when he got older) or for a walk. We also read books, played with age appropriate toys.
Brooke Opper


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2017
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

330 similar profiles

Sarah B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a fun, out-going woman who is finished her bachelor in Social Work. I am excited to hopefully work as a crisis intake worker in hospitals. I adore children and have had extended amount of work and volunteer with children of all ages. Home daycare available. We offer services in Arabic, French
Babysitter in London - Rachel D.

Rachel D.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
**Located in London, ON (website is not updating my address, I do NOT live in St. Thomas) My name is Rachel. I graduated from York University with a degree in Sociology and am currently studying psychology part-time. I am also a former primary school teacher. I would be looking for a monday-friday

Sarah H.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
- Over 1500 hours experience with children ranging from newborn through to aged thirteen - Ensured children ate a nutritious meal or snack, depending on the time of day, willing to adhear to any diet children need - Previously taught Sunday school (preschool age) for up to 25 children - Believe