nullbabysitter/london/412306
ID: 412306
Nanny/Babysitter in London - Amelia B.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Amelia B.

23
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

Hello! My name is Amelia, and I am a passionate childcare provider living in London, Ontario. Coming from a strong educational background with a high school diploma and ongoing undergraduate studies at McMaster University, I am enthusiastic about nurturing young minds. My love for children and remarkable detailing skills translate into my work as a nanny, where I put my heart and energy into crafting a safe, fun, and engaging environment for your kids. My experience with kids ranges from voluntary assignments where I've managed groups of 10-12 little ones between ages 2-12, to being a preferred babysitter for families. I am certified in First Aid - CPR Level C thus ensuring I can provide the safest environment for your children. My co-workers and bosses have praised my patient approach, my focus, and my readiness for new challenges, all of which prove useful when handling children. Additionally, I pride myself on having a meticulous character, honed from my previous customer service job where I used to clean with utmost precision. I can handle a variety of responsibilities from preparing meals, aiding with homework, and doing laundry, to running errands and keeping the house tidy - I can do it all! Also, I have experience with children of all age groups (1-2 years, 3-5 years, 6-9 years, over 10 years) and comfortable handling up to two children at a time. I am available during all daily periods from Monday to Friday and can kickstart this delightful journey immediately. Though unable to relocate, I am willing to travel and have a valid driver's license too, adding to the convenience. Being a non-smoker with Canadian citizenship, I assure your children's well-being is my priority. I am fluent in English and look forward to understanding and incorporating your parental values and strategies in my work. If you're searching for a detail-oriented, patient, and hands-on nanny, I am up for the task. I look forward to getting to know your lovely family, let's embark on this beautiful journey together!

I nannied for a family in Hamilton for one year caring for their 2-year-old boy. In addition to child care, I organized and managed their calendars/events, cleaned, meal prepped, cooked, did laundry, switched out summer/winter clothing, and did grocery shopping among other household duties. I have Standard" First Aid with CPR Level "C" training to ensure safety when caring for children.

I graduated high school from Saunders Secondary School in the Spring of 2019 and am currently in the second year of my Social Psychology Major at McMaster University.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Nannying
Michealle Cidade
2000 — 2002 • 2 years
Customer Service
Abe’s in Byron

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 06 Jun • Member since: April 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1934 similar profiles