nullbabysitter/london/1194877
ID: 1194877
Nanny/Babysitter in London - Gabi B.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Gabi B.

31
Yr old
4
Yrs Experience

Hello, and nice to meet you! My name is Gabriela, a dedicated and experienced nanny with a stellar background in education. I am doing a Master's Degree in Education and hold a Pedagogy degree from my native Brazil. Currently, I am studying as an international graduate student here in London at Western. My passion and joyful spirit are visibly evident when I engage with children aged 3 to 5 years, but rest assured, I have experience with children of all ages, from newborns to teens. Having worked for four years with children, I have developed a creative and inventive approach to their care, always striving to ensure an enriching and fun learning experience. Whether helping with homework, doing children's laundry, cooking, or keeping the kitchen tidy, I'm capable, informed, and more than willing to go above and beyond to ensure your home runs smoothly. I am conscious that every child is unique, and I reassess my approach accordingly, aided by my quick-to-learn nature. My utmost priority is the well-being of your children, treating and caring for them as part of my family. Additionally, I'm professionally and personally comfortable working with children with disabilities, championing inclusivity always. I am available to provide my services as your Nanny, Virtual Babysitter, Nanny/Tutor, or Mother's Helper, among other possible arrangements, taking on Full-Time or Part-Time roles. My availability spans morning to evening, from Monday to Sunday, and I am ready to start immediately. As a non-smoker proficient in both English and Portuguese, you can rest assured that your children are in a safe and nurturing environment. Sadly, I cannot relocate or travel for work and do not have access to a vehicle. Importantly, I am skilled in first aid and CPR, adding an extra layer of safety to my care. Unfortunately, I do not have my own children, but I do have two adorable cats that I love to show off in photos and videos. Looking forward to making your acquaintance and potentially becoming a valued addition to your family. Police check? Done! And yes, I can swim well too!

I am an ECE in my home country (Brazil), where I worked for three years in a school. I currently work as an ECE and aftercare provider at a private institution in London. I know how to engage in different plays and games and am good at nurturing. I was also a nanny in Brazil, where I stayed overnight during weekends, caring for a kid aged 3. We had good times playing as astronauts and searching for fairies.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2023 — 2024 • Less than a year
Early Childhood Educator and Aftercare Provider
London Waldorf School
2019 — 2022 • 3 years
Early Childhood Educator
Escola Móbile

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Portuguese
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1872 similar profiles