nullbabysitter/london/1193274
ID: 1193274
Nanny/Babysitter in London - Shristika P.
Back
Part-Time • Live-In

Shristika P.

26
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

Hello! My name is Shristika and I am an experienced and compassionate caregiver. I am a woman of diverse interests with a lifelong dedication to the well-being and rehabilitation of children. Originally from Nepal, I moved to London after completing my internship training in India and Nepal, where I specialized in pediatric physiotherapy. I am proud to bring over a year of experience from various healthcare environments including in areas such as neurology, orthopedics, and cardiology, with a particular focus on children's rehabilitation. Throughout my journey, I have become skilled in outpatient and exercise therapy, always working closely with multidisciplinary teams to ensure the best care for my patients. I have a Bachelor's Degree, am a Registered Physiotherapist and hold CPR and First Aid Training certifications. I can confidently say that I am well-equipped to handle all types of child care duties from cooking, light housekeeping, doing laundry, helping with homework, adhering to special dietary rules, and more. I am also comfortable in looking after children aged between 3-9 years and accommodating children with disabilities. Living arrangements are flexible for me, as I am open to both live-in positions and relocation. I am looking for part-time work and am available at various times throughout the week, with particular availability on weekends and evenings. In my pastime, I enjoy painting and travelling, which has aided in shaping my creativity and adaptability. I believe that nurturing a child’s mind is just as important as catering to their needs, and my aim is to foster a nurturing and learning environment for your little ones. I speak both English fluently, which enables me to communicate effectively and develop a strong connection with children from diverse backgrounds. While I am not a holder of a police check yet, I assure you that I am a trustworthy individual with a clean record. I am looking forward to meeting your family and helping create a safe, fun and educational space for your children. Thank you for considering me as a potential addition to your family's care team.

I'm Shritika , a dedicated physiotherapist from Nepal, holding a degree from Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. With a heartfelt focus on pediatric care, I specialize in conditions like autism, cerebral palsy (CP), and developmental delays. My passion lies in enhancing the lives of children with special needs through evidence-based therapeutic interventions. Beyond my professional pursuits, I find joy in exploring new places and, most importantly, playing with kids. I am known for my meticulous and sanitary approach, particularly when handling small babies, ensuring their utmost safety and well-being.

Desired salary $23/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Other
Languages: English, Hindi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2092 similar profiles