ID: 544967
Nanny/Babysitter in Laval - Megan C.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Megan C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Laval • 157 km away

I have my DEC in Communications, and I am working on my Bachelors degree in History. Currently I live at home with my parents. I realized I enjoy nannying from taking care of my oldest nephew. He is now three years old but for a year and a half I would help out my brother and sister in law by taking care of him twice a week every week while they went to work. The joy I got from spending all that time with my nephew convinced me to start taking care of other children. I have been working for a wonderful family for the last 5 years. They have two kids (6.5 & 5) that I’ve taken care of on a full time basis. I also went to volunteer in Ecuador for a month in a program, where I alongside a local organization helped teach children: Spanish, basic English, the importance of basic hygiene as well as helping them with their homework. The children were absolutely wonderful and taught me far more than I taught them. I was CPR certified but most organizations (like the Red Cross) consider ones certification expired after 1-2 years after taking the courses so while I was certified and once decertified I technically am not anymore. With an allophone father and francophone stepmother I speak both English and French at home. English is my mother tongue however I did study in french immersion programs all throughout primary and secondary school. I took multiple Intro to Spanish classes, once in High School, once in Cegep and once in Spain. I grew up the youngest in a family of 6 children (biological and step siblings) there were 5 of us within a 4 year age range so I am very comfortable dealing with hectic atmospheres. I also spent a few months volunteering at a Palliative Care facility for the elderly, helping to organize and put on activities so I am very comfortable with slower more calming atmospheres as well.

Besides babysitting for family members, I was a part time nanny for two years (3and 5 years old) and a full time nanny for a family for another two years (6 months and 2)

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: April 2018
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2133 similar profiles

Faina I.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a nurturing and dedicated childcare provider with a deep passion for the well-being and development of children. With 4 years of experience in caring for children of various ages, I am committed to creating a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment where children can grow, learn, and thriv
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Tatiana D.

Tatiana D.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a young and energetic, that comes from a big family with a lot of kids, I am the favorite auntie because I like to have fun, roll on the grass play in the parc. What I love the most about children is that they have a lot of love to give, and I love to cuddle and give hugs and kisses those sweet
Nanny/Babysitter in Mont-Royal - Meghan S.

Meghan S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Meghan, I am 29 years old. I love helping kids learn new things, watching them grow, and mostly being a friend/older sister to them. I am a very outgoing, friendly person with a strong work ethic. I enjoy new experiences with new people and am always looking to learn more from each experi