nullbabysitter/langley/533348
ID: 533348
Babysitter in Langley - Melissa T.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Melissa T.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,506 km away

Hi. Welcome to my profile. My name is Melissa I am 26 years old and I have been in the childcare field for over 10 years. Please have a look at my profile and let me know if you think I could contribute to your family.

Around 15 I started babysitting and after high school I went to university to become an Educational Assistant from 2015 to 2020 I worked at the mission public school district as an EA. I worked with kids from age 5 to 12 as I was solely in the elementary schools as an EA my job consists of adapting and implementing routines and schedules and curriculum. Speech therapy and other BI related tasks. Much of my job was related to regulating and helping my student to self regulate emotions, and social skills. Although I worked with many different kids, of different abilities and ages I specifically specialize with children who have special needs and attention deficit disorders. Every summer I would nanny for families as the school is closed. I nannied for a family with five kids, a nanny for a family with twin 1 yr olds, three kids under the age of five etc over the years. In December 2020 I quit and I went back to school to be an ECEA, and I ran the program at a Day care for preschool age kids and under. My last job consisted of caring for up to eight kids ages 0 to 5 creating and scheduling daily activities/ day plan, meeting social and emotional needs of the child and communicating with parents along with admin work and following BC’s licensing policies. I would consider myself a very strong, kind well minded person. I am very child focussed and behaviour focussed. I set very clear boundaries with children, and because of that the children are and I are able to develop loving and respectful relationships. I am a big believer of positivity and healthy mindsets as well as healthy life styles. I look forward to hearing from you. Please check out the rest of my profile to see my qualifications. -I am also a respite care provider with MCFD. -I am up to date on child and infant CPR and first aid as of April 2021 I have cleaned professionally and I have been organizing peoples homes for the past year as a side job. Order and cleanliness are very important to me and that is included in my Nanny role. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: You may find my rate is a bit higher than others that you may see on this website. I would just like you to know that I conduct myself in a highly professional manner as well as I have over six years of child development and child care experience and training. I am very confident and I know I will provide the best care for your family well maintaining a safe, appropriate and healthy relationship with your children. I truly believe that child care is the most important job and it’s important to find quality people to look after your children.

High school graduate EA program ECEA license

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $23/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: December 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

659 similar profiles

Babysitter in Langley - Tia T.

Tia T.

22
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Some of my passions include sports, the outdoors, family, and friends. I come from a large family of 9. Some things that I also enjoy doing are biking, cooking, and swimming. I am very fit and active, I have a scholarship on my University Women's lacrosse team. I am Covid-19 friendly and fully vacci
Babysitter in Langley - Lydia D.

Lydia D.

24
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I absolutely adore working with kids of all ages and have found a really sweet passion for providing families the support they need. I am eager, energetic, optimistic, and I have always believed laughter is the best medicine that can bring a needed sense of light. Having grown up in Langley and curr
Babysitter in Langley - Michelle E.

Michelle E.

24
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I strive to create safe, compassionate, fun, and inspiring atmospheres wherever I work. I love children, self discovery and to learn. I would love to continue healing, sharing, and creating alongside others forever. Throughout my life I have led children’s activities, yoga, Theraputic recreation, ar