nullbabysitter/kitchener/1191191
ID: 1191191
Nanny/Babysitter in Kitchener - Sumanpreet K.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Sumanpreet K.

25
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

Hello Parents, my name is Sumanpreet and I am a 26 year old experienced caregiver originally from Punjab, India, but currently residing in Kitchener. Trained in First Aid and CPR, GPA and Mental health first aid.What makes me stand out is my reliability, patience, adaptability, and genuine love for children. As a Bachelors degree holder in Nursing field I bring a wealth of knowledge about child development and incorporate this understanding into my bespoke care plans. I can successfully engage with children of all ages, from newborns to those over 10 years, adapting my creative approach to activities to each one's unique needs and interests. Apart from ensuring children's safety and well-being, I can perform a wide variety of duties, including cooking, light housekeeping, grocery shopping, meal preparation, transportation, laundry, and assistance with homework. I can also adhere to special dietary rules, organize and plan events, provide pet care, and supervise other household staff when needed. I am available to work throughout the week at different times of the day, ensuring flexibility to cater to your family's unique needs. Offering both live-in and live-out arrangements, I am looking for a full-time nanny position. My services also extend to virtual babysitting, tutoring, assisting mothers, and home daycare. Equipped with a genuine love for children and an ability to solve problems efficiently, I am eager to bring my dedicated, adaptable, and child-focused approach to your family. I am ready to start immediately and looking forward to the opportunity to provide your children with the exceptional care they deserve. In my childcare work experience, I've had the incredible opportunity to foster a nurturing environment for children, facilitating their learning, growth, and development. It's been immensely rewarding to witness their milestones and contribute to their well-being every step of the way.

I’m international registered nurse. I currently enrolled in Healthcare program at Conestoga waterloo campus. To create a safe, nurturing, and engaging environment for children, responsible for supervising and caring for children, ensuring their well-being, and promoting their physical, emotional, and cognitive development. I am able to do age- appropriate activities, preparing meals, light housekeeping, bathing, maintaining a clean and organized place, and assisting with homework. Thank you

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Certified Elderly Care Training
Additional Information
Active: 17 May • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

9762 similar profiles