nullbabysitter/hamilton/570126
ID: 570126
Nanny/Babysitter in Hamilton - Paola P.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Paola P.

49
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Hello, How are you I am hoping you are hanging in there. I know this can be a frustrating time for you and your children, it's great that you as a team have decided to seek for help, they were definitely right with the quote "it takes a village to raise your children". on that note I wanted give you some info about me so you can decide if I am a good fit for your family. I am a Canadian Citizen, but I was originally born in Chile, Santiago My family and I came to Canada when I was 8 yrs old. I was raised with great family values which include, mannerism, respect for our elders, picking up after our selves, and of course not to include myself into adult conversations. My mom and dad are still together and I love them very much.. Well with that being said I think its also important for you to know that I adore children of all ages.. In the past I have supported families with children who can demonstrate some extreme behaviors due to their Diagnosed and undiagnosed challenges.. just like how Soccer runs in my blood so does Patience.. I am super open minded, I feel happy with myself and I enjoy working out. my services as a Nanny include: the health and safety of your children, homework supervision, any outdoor activities, local community swimming, fun exercising activities, music and arts support, light household duties including children's laundry. I am also great at potty training as it can become expensive.. In a baby s first year, new parents will have brought home an average of 2, 788 diapers for a total cost of $557. 60 plus more after the first year. every child is a mirror of how you parent them, they mimic and respond in the manners you have demonstrated and or how they have seen it been done. like the quote states 'it takes a village to raise children' this remains very true to me, because we all play a part in it, why not be the best we can be for ourselves so our children can be a positive copy of us. much love to you and your families, If I am what you have been looking for please contact me at anytime, and if you get my voicemail kindly leave me a message. FYI: I commute via bus.

My experience is very broad when dealing and caring for children of all ages. Learning each child's personality will guide me in knowing how to best support your child.. for example, to tell a child who clearly demonstrates Attention Deficit Disorder behaviors to sit still and listen to your instruction while the television, and radio is on is probably not the best approach. Minimizing all distractions would be the best approach. When dealing with children giving explanations of why they are being asked to do something is very important when building relationship, this helps for children to build trust with you. When dealing with a chronically crying baby is of course ensuring, baby us fed, changed, burped, and slept.. it is also super important to fulfill all sensory needs, normally things that help with calming down a small baby is; a warm bath, hearing running water, Audio sounds of Ocean, piano, nature over You tube. I have great experience in potty training as well. Doing and getting children involved into creative arts and crafts is also something I adore to do.

Highschool Diploma Received College - PSW Diploma Received

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour ($2,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
Recommended by Faith G.
twin children i cared for them from 4 months old till 2 1/2 yrs old. Family moved to Innisfil, Ontario
Recommended by Amanda A.
Children are now enrolled in full time school. and grandmother is not living in the home.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Spanish
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12118 similar profiles