nullbabysitter/hamilton/543828
ID: 543828
Nanny/Babysitter in Hamilton - Carly M.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Carly M.

30
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

My name is Carlyn, and I am a 24 year old Journalism graduate and writer living/working in the Hamilton-Burlington area. My career choice gives me the opportunity to meet people, learn new things, and further my knowledge everyday. While in school my grades were above an 80 average and I also maintained two jobs while in school, one of which was with the program, based on my skills and hardworking nature. I have one sister, two brothers, three nieces (ages 10, 6 and 2) and one nephew (age five) who I all love very dearly. In my spare time I love to be outdoors and stay active. I love playing volleyball and soccer, hiking, and going to the gym. I have a small, fluffy black dog named Remington and years of experience with a wide variety of animals. I am extremely patient, loyal, hardworking, and am a big fan of disney movies. I have several years of childcare experience and am more than happy to provide references or schedule a meet and greet with you and your family.

I have seven years of experience with children ages ranging from infant to 10 years old. From newborn to kindergarten I have been there to change diapers, wipe tears, and help with homework (all dressed as a fairy princess). I intend on caring for your child by making their safety my number one priority while they are in my care. I am capable of providing healthy meals, providing a fun learning environment and multitasking. I also take direction from the parent(s) very seriously. It is important that the parent(s) and the child feel comfortable and trust me while the child is in my care. I am willing to do whatever I can to make sure that everyone is happy.

I graduated from Sir Winston Churchill Secondary School in June 2011 with honours and I graduated from Mohawk College for Journalism in April 2015.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $13/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Kurt M.
Kurt M was not only my professor and program coordinator for the journalism program at Mohawk College, but is also my boss. I was hired as the Newsroom Assistant for the program during my third year. I was chosen amongst my peers because of my skill, hardworking nature, and loyalty. I have worked as the newsroom assistant since September 2014 and will continue my position until April 2015 when I have graduated from the program.
Additional Information
Active: 09 May • Member since: January 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

11690 similar profiles