nullbabysitter/hamilton/1153670
ID: 1153670
Nanny/Babysitter in Hamilton - Ronke O.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ronke O.

28
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

Growing up in Nigeria, I developed a strong sense of community and a profound understanding of the importance of family bonds. Being the eldest child in my family, I naturally assumed the role of a caring and responsible individual, looking out for my younger siblings and nurturing their growth. In addition to my background, I possess several qualities that make me an ideal candidate for the nanny position. My love for reading, watching movies, and cooking allows me to engage children in meaningful activities that stimulate their imagination, foster their creativity, and encourage their curiosity. I believe in creating an environment where children can explore their interests and develop their unique talents. Moreover, I am patient, empathetic, and attentive, which are essential qualities in providing nurturing care to children. I understand the significance of active listening and effective communication when it comes to building trust and establishing a positive connection with the children I care for. I take pride in my ability to create a warm and safe environment where children can thrive and feel supported.

My journey in caregiving began at a young age when I was entrusted with the responsibility of looking after my younger siblings. As the first child in my family, I embraced the role of a caring and compassionate guardian, ensuring their safety, well-being, and overall development. From changing diapers to creating a loving and nurturing environment, I took every opportunity to provide them with the utmost care and attention. Having successfully cared for my siblings, I sought to extend my love and dedication to other children as well. As a nanny to Grace and Simon, I had the privilege of witnessing their growth and becoming an integral part of their lives. Beyond the usual duties of a nanny, I endeavored to create a nurturing and stimulating environment that encouraged their individuality, curiosity, and creativity. What sets me apart as a caregiver is my ability to create a genuine connection with children. I firmly believe that love, empathy, and patience are the pillars of effective caregiving. By leading with compassion and understanding, I have been able to establish strong and meaningful relationships with the children under my care, enabling them to flourish in a safe and supportive environment.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($3,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: May 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

11610 similar profiles